The Well of Tears

The Well of Tears

by Roberta Trahan

Paperback

$13.46 $14.95 Save 10% Current price is $13.46, Original price is $14.95. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Tuesday, October 23  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.

Overview

The Well of Tears by Roberta Trahan

More than five centuries after Camelot, a new king heralded by prophecy has appeared. As one of the last sorceresses of a dying order sworn to protect the new ruler at all costs, Alwen must answer a summons she thought she might never receive.

Bound by oath, Alwen returns to Fane Gramarye, the ancient bastion of magic standing against the rise of evil. For alongside the prophecy of the benevolent king, a darker foretelling envisions the land overrun by a demonic army and cast into ruin.

Alwen has barely set foot in her homeland when she realizes traitors lurk within the Stewardry, threatening to destroy it. To thwart the corruption and preserve her order, Alwen must draw upon power she never knew she possessed and prepare to sacrifice everything she holds dear—even herself. If she fails, the prophecy of peace will be banished, and darkness will rule.

Reviews

"Absorbing and rich in detail, THE WELL OF TEARS is a page-turner that left me eager for more of the Daughters of the Dream Stewards and launches Roberta Trahan as an exciting new voice in fantasy/historical fiction." - Carla Neggers, New York Times and USA TODAY best-selling author of more than 60 novels, including HERON”S GATE, SECRETS OF THE LOST SUMMER, and SAINT”S GATE.

“In the tradition of Mists of Avalon, Roberta Trahan pierces the veil between our world and the mysticism of ancient Wales. With poetic prose, this talented new fantasy author gives us a mature heroine to root for and a family saga filled with lovable heroes and detestable villains." -Stephanie Dray, author of the acclaimed Novels of Cleopatra’s Daughter series, LILY OF THE NILE and SONG OF THE NILE.

"THE WELL OF TEARS is part epic, part fantasy and wholly entertaining." - Melanie Jackson, best-selling author of THE CHLOE BOSTON MYSTERIES series, THE SELKIE, and dozens more paranormal, mystery, thriller and horror titles

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781612183725
Publisher: Amazon Publishing
Publication date: 09/18/2012
Series: The Dream Stewards Series , #1
Pages: 328
Product dimensions: 5.55(w) x 8.33(h) x 1.23(d)

About the Author

A lifelong writer, Roberta Trahan’s first works of fiction draw upon generations of family history originating in Cornwall and Wales, as well as her love of the mythology and culture of her ancestral home.

After graduating from the University of Oregon with a journalism degree, Trahan pursued a twenty-five year career in sales, marketing, and publicity. Eventually the lure of writing drew her back to her creative roots, and she is now a full-time novelist and core member of her local writing community — as a speaker, instructor, and member of several writing organizations.

The Well of Tears is her first book, but hardly her last. She is a Pacific Northwest native and currently lives with her family near Seattle, Washington.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews