The Western Collection

The Western Collection

by Zane Grey
4.0 1

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


The Western Collection by Zane Grey

This unique collection features 25 of the most acclaimed Western novels by Zane Grey (in chronological order) including:
1. The Spirit of the Border
2. The Last of the Plainsmen
3. The Last Trail
4. The Heritage of the Desert
5. The Young Forester
6. The Young Pitcher
7. Riders of the Purple Sage
8. Desert Gold
9. The Light of the Western Stars
10. The Rustlers of Pecos County
11. The Lone Star Ranger
12. The Rainbow Trail
13. The Border Legion
14. Wildfire
15. The U.P. Trail
16. The Desert of Wheat
17. Tales of Fishes
18. The Man of the Forest
19. The Red-headed Outfield
20. The Mysterious Rider
21. To the Last Man
22. The Day of the Beast
23. Tales of Lonely Trails
24. The Call of the Canyon
25. Valley of Wild Horses

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781291242546
Publication date: 03/13/2013
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 1,025,333
File size: 6 MB

About the Author

Born in 1875, Zane Grey was raised in Zanesville, Ohio, a town founded by his mother’s family. His passion for the American West was aroused in 1907 when Grey toured the West with Buffalo Jones, a noted hunter and adventurer. Grey published a total of 85 books — popular adventure novels that idealized the Western frontier. Riders of the Purple Sage remains his best-known book. He died in 1939 in California.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Western Collection 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago