The Whirlwind

The Whirlwind

by Transatlantic

CD(Dutch Import)

$19.94 $20.99 Save 5% Current price is $19.94, Original price is $20.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, September 27  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


The Whirlwind

The Whirlwind is the third studio record by progressive rock supergroup Transatlantic, featuring members of such legendary acts as Spock's Beard, Marillion, and Dream Theater. It was issued in 2009 and marked a return of the band from a nine-year hiatus. The Whirlwind was presented as a double disc: the first disc featured the title track -- a 12-part disc-long prog rock symphony -- and the second consisted of four new Transatlantic songs and four cover versions.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/15/2009
Label: Imports
UPC: 5052205050521
catalogNumber: 1568854
Rank: 100531

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Transatlantic   Primary Artist
Neal Morse   Acoustic Guitar,Percussion,Keyboards,Vocals,Group Member
Mike Portnoy   Drums,Vocals,Group Member
Pete Trewavas   Synthesizer,Bass,Vocals,Group Member
Chris Carmichael   Strings
Roine Stolt   Percussion,Electric Guitar,Vocals,Mellotron,Mini Moog,Group Member
Jessica Koomen   Finger Snapping
Marc Papeghin   French Horn,Finger Snapping
Collin Leijenaar   Finger Snapping
Henk Doest   Finger Snapping

Technical Credits

Pete Trewavas   Orchestration
Roine Stolt   Soundscape,Logo
Thomas Ewerhard   Layout
Transatlantic   Composer,Producer
Per Nordin   Artwork
Jerry Guidroz   Engineer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Whirlwind 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
wazoo More than 1 year ago
part Yes,part ELP, part Crimson, plus an updated look at where prog-rock can go , makes for a great listen.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago