ISBN-10:
1713650541
ISBN-13:
9781713650546
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
The Wife in the Attic

The Wife in the Attic

Audio MP3 on CD(MP3 on CD)

$29.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days

Overview

This daring Gothic thriller reinvents one of literature's most twisted love triangles. Tensely romantic and deliciously suspenseful, The Wife in the Attic is perfect for fans of Jane Eyre, Rebecca, and Portrait of a Lady on Fire.

Goldengrove's towers and twisted chimneys rose at the very edge of the peaceful Weald, a stone's throw from the poisonous marshes and merciless waters of Rye Bay. Young Tabby Palethorp had been running wild there, ever since her mother grew too ill to leave her room.

I was the perfect choice to give Tabby a good English education: thoroughly respectable and far too plain to tempt her lonely father, Sir Kit, to indiscretion.

I knew better than to trust my new employer with the truth about my past. But knowing better couldn't stop me from yearning for impossible things: to be Tabby's mother, Sir Kit's companion, Goldengrove's new mistress.

All that belonged to poor Lady Palethorp. Most of all, I burned to finally catch a glimpse of her.

Surely she could tell me who cut the strings on my guitar, why all the doors inside the house were locked after dark, and whose footsteps I heard in the night....

With devious sophistication, Rose Lerner weaves a haunting tale full of secrets and sharp edges. Will the governess' loyalties ultimately lie with the master of the house - or with the wife in the attic?



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781713650546
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Publication date: 10/19/2021
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 6.75(h) x 0.68(d)

Customer Reviews