The Witness (Maggie Black Case Files, #2)

The Witness (Maggie Black Case Files, #2)

by Jack McSporran

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

New York City. A dead official. A girl who saw too much.

When the sole witness to a foreign dignitary's murder is kidnapped, secret agent Maggie Black is sent to the United States to save her.

Already shaken by unexpected personal news, Maggie's work gets even more complicated when she learns the witness is a twelve-year-old girl being held inside the Russian consulate. Using her specialized skill set, Maggie must find a way to return the girl into the safe hands of her British colleagues.

From subway brawls to high-speed car chases, Maggie's trip to the Big Apple is hardly a walk in Central Park. Because things aren't as they seem, and in the end, Maggie must decide if she can live with a deadly lie when the truth could mean war…

THE WITNESS is the second heart-pounding novella from Maggie's case files, and the perfect read for fans of Lee Child and James Patterson.

Get your copy of THE WITNESS today and join Maggie Black in one of her most harrowing missions as a secret agent.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940155008590
Publisher: Inked Entertainment
Publication date: 01/12/2018
Series: Maggie Black Case Files , #2
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 641,402
File size: 597 KB

Customer Reviews