The Works Of Edgar Allan Poe In Five Volumes The Raven Edition

The Works Of Edgar Allan Poe In Five Volumes The Raven Edition

by Edgar Allan Poe


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, November 15


This collection of Poe's work includes Philosophy of Furniture, A Tale of Jerusalem, The Sphinx, Hop-Frog, The Man of the Crowd, Never Bet The Devil Your Head, Thou Art The Man, Why The Little Frenchman Wears His Hand In A Sling, Some Words With A Mummy, The Poetic Principle, Old English Poetry, as well as the majority of his poetical works, making is a valuable addition to any library featuring the world's greatest horror writer.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781979724937
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 11/15/2017
Pages: 248
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.52(d)

About the Author

Edgar Allan Poe (born Edgar Poe; January 19, 1809 - October 7, 1849) was an American writer, editor, and literary critic. Poe is best known for his poetry and short stories, particularly his tales of mystery and the macabre. He is widely regarded as a central figure of Romanticism in the United States and American literature as a whole, and he was one of the country's earliest practitioners of the short story. Poe is generally considered the inventor of the detective fiction genre and is further credited with contributing to the emerging genre of science fiction. He was the first well-known American writer to try to earn a living through writing alone, resulting in a financially difficult life and career.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews