The Zen of Dogs Journal

The Zen of Dogs Journal

by Laine Cunningham

Paperback

$11.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.

Overview

The Zen of Dogs Journal by Laine Cunningham

This lined journal reproduces the heartwarming cover photo from the book called The Zen of Dogs: Wisdom That Wags the Tail. The generously sized interior pages are decorated with vintage drawings that alternate in the upper and lower corners. Each two-page spread offers a beautiful place to record your thoughts and wisdom.

About The Zen of Dogs:

The Zen of Dogs combines original four-legged wisdom with heartwarming photos. Written by an award-winning author, The Zen of Dogs offers original enlightenment garnered from the loving nature of the best friends who happen to be an animal. If we are lucky, they are also our pets!

By turns playful and profound, a dog’s trusting soul forgives every misstep. They model the best a human can hope to be by keeping their hearts wide open. The relaxed ease that belongs only to a dog enriches our lives when they live with us as our pets.

From miniature breeds and teacups like the Chihuahua and other small dogs to giant dog breeds, from funny dogs to stray dogs and purebreds, a dog’s special wisdom is a precious gift. Bulldogs, terriers, spaniels, shepherds, dachshunds, retrievers, schnauzers, Labradors, pit bulls, Pomeranians, poodles, Dobermans, cockapoos, beagles, rescue cases, shelter dogs and pet adoption dogs win our hearts in this delightful collection.

Fifty inspiring photos enhance original sayings in a full-color book that makes a perfect gift. A delightful collection for every dog enthusiast, animal lover, and anyone seeking peace or inspiration, The Zen of Dogs celebrates the joyful canine wisdom that can make us happier, healthier, calmer, and more loving.

Perfect for fans of Zen Dogs by Alexandra Cearns, Devoted: 38 Extraordinary Tales of Love, Loyalty, and Life with Dogs by Rebecca Ascher-Walsh, The Dogist: Photographic Encounters with 1,000 Dogs by Elias Weiss Friedman, Zen and the Art of Happiness by Chris Prentiss, Shelter Dogs in a Photo Booth by Guinnevere Shuster, Dogs by Lewis Blackwell, and Dogs and Their People: Photos and Stories of Life with a Four-Legged Love.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781946732330
Publisher: Sun Dogs Creations
Publication date: 03/30/2017
Series: Zen for Life Journal , #4
Pages: 100
Product dimensions: 8.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.21(d)

About the Author

Laine Cunningham has reveled in canine companionship from a dachshund named Dino, a snaggletooth champagne poodle, an angelic German Shepherd-Rottweiler mix, and a purebred Doberman Pinscher named Scooby. Her award-winning novels take readers on meaningful journeys while her other books inspire people to become all that they are meant to be.

A long-time writer and graphic designer, Leya decided to combine her passions and begin creating book covers.

You can learn more at: www.angeleya.com/book-cover-design/

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews