thereafter: (Or, The crows of Wicker Park)

thereafter: (Or, The crows of Wicker Park)

by Bryan W. Brickner


Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, August 24 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


thereafter: (Or, The crows of Wicker Park) by Bryan W. Brickner

The past makes order out of disorder; stories do the same.

Thereafter is about the Is Not and principally based on the Serotonin System, Women, Greek Mythology, Parmenides, Socrates and Nietzsche.

Thereafter is a novella told in two parts. Between each chapter there is a "chorus." These are commentaries on the lives of the main characters: Sarah, Ice, Virginia, C-Hoop and Sunrise. Also, to frame the perspective, "thereafter" is an adverb and not a noun.

This novella completes the political fiction trilogy that includes the novels hereafter (2006) and Parrot in the Atrium (2011).

Brickner writes about christianity, constitutions and cannabinoids; he's the author of The Promise Keepers: Politics and Promises (1999), Article the first of The Bill of Rights (2006), co-authored The Cannabis Papers: A citizen's guide to cannabinoids (2011), and in 2013 is publishing The Book of the Is: A book on bridges. Articles, updates and books are available on the Bryan William Brickner blog. Bryan is from Illinois and currently lives in Michigan.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781481245487
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 09/06/2013
Pages: 90
Product dimensions: 8.50(w) x 11.00(h) x 0.19(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews