There's Always Tomorrow

There's Always Tomorrow

by Pam Weaver

NOOK BookePub edition (eBook - ePub edition)

$6.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

There's Always Tomorrow by Pam Weaver

When Dottie’s husband Reg receives a mysterious letter through the post, Dottie has no idea that this letter will change her life forever.Traumatised by his experiences fighting in World War II, Reg isn’t the same man that Dottie remembers when he is demobbed and returns home to their cottage in Worthing. Once caring and considerate, Reg has become violent and cruel. Dottie just wants her marriage to work but nothing she does seems to work.The letter informs Reg that he is the father of a child born out of a dalliance during the war. The child has been orphaned and sole care of the young girl has now fallen to him. He seems delighted but Dottie struggles with the idea of bringing up another woman’s child, especially as she and Reg are further away than ever from having one of their own.However, when eight-year-old Patsy arrives a whole can of worms is opened and it becomes clear that Reg has been very economical with the truth. But can Dottie get to the bottom of the things before Reg goes too far?A compelling family drama that will appeal to fans of Maureen Lee, Lyn Andrews, Josephine Cox and Annie Groves.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780007443284
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 07/07/2011
Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 641,670
File size: 670 KB

About the Author

Pam Weaver is married with grown-up children. Her first novel, There’s Always Tomorrow was published by Avon in July 2011. She lives in Worthing.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews