These Dreams Which Cannot Last

These Dreams Which Cannot Last

by Matt Flickinger

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

High school is tough, especially for freshman Zain Thompson. Ever since tragedy struck his life last year, he can’t figure out what comes next. His mother is silent and his oldest friend has moved on to a new group. Charlotte Hanson wants out of River Valley, Texas. But getting through junior year without totally screwing up her chances of leaving seems impossible. Her goals are disappearing, her grades dropping. Can Charlotte escape the town she’s outgrown, or will she be stuck, like too many of her peers, dreaming without ever leaving? After Zain and Charlotte meet one wild night, will they be able to help each other, or will their relationship drag both of them lower than they already were? Fans of Eleanor & Park and Althea & Oliver will love this story about loss, identity, and how one friend can change two lives.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781543907957
Publisher: BookBaby
Publication date: 08/01/2017
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 200
File size: 1 MB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews