Thief of Souls (Star Shards Chronicles Series #2)

Thief of Souls (Star Shards Chronicles Series #2)

by Neal Shusterman
4.8 6

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING


Thief of Souls (Star Shards Chronicles Series #2) by Neal Shusterman

Six teenagers are horrified to discover that an evil force has taken control of them. A force that feeds on them hungrily and finds its only outlet in the blind desire to destroy. The force must be destroyed. But how? What follows is the ultimate battle for supremacy between the forces of good and evil.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780812570632
Publisher: Tom Doherty Associates
Publication date: 06/28/2000
Series: Star Shards Chronicles Series , #2
Pages: 320
Product dimensions: 4.24(w) x 6.76(h) x 0.81(d)
Age Range: 12 - 17 Years

About the Author

Neal Shusterman is the New York Times bestselling author of more than thirty award-winning books for children, teens, and adults, including The Unwind Dystology, The Skinjacker trilogy, Downsiders, and Challenger Deep, which won the National Book Award. Scythe, the first book in his newest series Arc of a Scythe, is a Michael L. Printz Honor Book. He also writes screenplays for motion pictures and television shows. The father of four children, Neal lives in California. Visit him at and

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Thief of Souls 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
my dad bought me thief of souls at an air port when i was ten years old. of course he nor i knew what it was about. years later in the seventh grade i finally read it. it instantly beacame my favorite book. i have read it 4 times since then. i had no clue that there was a first book until 9th grade. i read it two weeks a ago in one day. i could not put it down. now i am on my way to the third one. Thanks Shusterman.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Neil Shusterman brings you the second book in an on-going trilogy. Again he draws you in with his way of character break down. Once he has you on his hook you can't put it down. The five shards begin this journey seperated again, but soon relize that Dillon needs them once again to conqure a great evil. This book takes them to a remote location in California and then onto Nevada. A tale with twists and changed fates is always a mind opener. Read it once, twice, or three times, it gets better each time.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Bringer was not immortal, but he did live for a long time. He devoured the souls of people and left the bodies to continue aging and mimicking life. They never knew they were already dead. He had helped Zeus, Athena, and the others understand their skills. Once they thought of themselves as Gods, they imprisoned The Bringer. When he escaped, he killed them all. Now he found that five new talents walked the Earth. These were too talented to devour like the other ¿Gods¿. These he would have to manipulate so they would willingly feed his appetite. The Bringer would have them take over the world and believe they were doing the world a favor!

*** This is the sequel to The Acclaimed. I have never read that first book, but that did not matter. Everything was so well written that I understood it all. It seems that the first book was five young people figuring out why they were so different from everyone else. Each had a unique ability. Each had to battle their own demon. ***