This is How It Started

This is How It Started

by Stacy Finz
This is How It Started

This is How It Started

by Stacy Finz

Paperback

$16.95
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on February 7, 2023

Overview

The New York Times bestselling author delivers an emotional, intimate work of women’s fiction centered on a young widow, and filled with reflections on love, loss, and finding hope, and even joy, after heartache—for fans of Josie Silver, Sophie Cousins, and Rebecca Serle.

No marriage is perfect, but in Rachel Ackermann’s eyes, hers came close. From the very start, her love story with Josh was wonderful. There’s just one problem with stories: no matter how great the beginning, there’s also an ending. For Rachel and Josh, it comes suddenly and far too soon.

Trying to move on without Josh feels impossible, and it’s tempting for Rachel to cocoon in the dark with the reminders of the life they should have shared. But her quirky, sometimes exasperating family won’t let that happen. And as Rachel is nudged back into the sunlight, she uncovers a trove of surprising secrets—and an opportunity to save a family legacy—and maybe save herself in the process . . .

But it will mean forging an unexpected alliance with her late father’s unpopular young “trophy wife.” And then there’s Rache’s renewed bond with Campbell Scott, the boy who another lifetime ago broke her heart. Just when Rachel thinks she’s got everything figured out, she learns that in between beginnings and endings lie new chapters . . .

“A journey well worth taking.” –Amy Jimenez, New York Times bestselling author

“Through a heartbreaking exploration of love, loss, and grief, Finz weaves together a beautiful story of healing, hope, and unexpected second chances.” –Amy Pine, USA Today bestselling author


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781516111206
Publisher: Kensington
Publication date: 02/07/2023
Pages: 320
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x (d)

About the Author

Stacy Finz is a New York Times bestselling author of contemporary romance. After more than twenty years covering notorious serial killers, naked-tractor-driving farmers, fanatical foodies, aging rock stars and weird Western towns as a newspaper reporter, she figured she finally had enough material to launch a career writing fiction. She lives in Northern California with her husband. Visit her website www.stacyfinz.com. And sign up for her newsletter to learn about upcoming releases at Stacyfinz.com/newsletter/.

Customer Reviews