This Is Noize

This Is Noize

by Hixxy



Moving on from the incredibly popular (Now We're Totally) Bonkers series of happy hardcore compilations he led with Sharkey, DJ Hixxy united with Force & Styles for a new mix album, given a domestic release by Highborn. Fans of the pair will immediately recognize the chirpy vocals, pumped-up synthesizers, and speedy beats that characterize happy hardcore. The two-disc set begins with a set of 17 classic anthems -- mixed by Sy & Unknown and titled "The Old Skool Mixes" -- including cuts like "Toytown" by Hixxy, "Crowd Control" by Ramos Supreme & Sunset Regime, "Heart of Gold" by Force & Styles, and "Now Is the Time" by Scott Brown & Rab S. The second disc includes more recent productions from the best happy hardcore producers around, including Sy & Unknown ("Life," the title track), Vinylgroover ("You Will Be Mine"), Force & Styles ("Heart of Africa"), Hixxy & UFO ("Back in Business," "Random Access"), and the Lost Boys -- aka Hixxy and Force & Styles -- ("Dreamer," "Ain't Nothing Gonna Stop Us Now"). Though it's not quite as definitive as the (Now We're Totally) Bonkers series or Happy 2B Hardcore, This Is Noize is an irresistible trip through some of the brightest, bounciest dance tracks in the world.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/23/1999
Label: Street Beat Records
UPC: 0784023107228
catalogNumber: 1072

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Hixxy   Primary Artist
DJ Red Alert   Track Performer
Force & Styles   Track Performer
Bass X   Track Performer
Ramos Supreme   Track Performer
Sy & Unknown   DJ
Mike Slammer   Track Performer
MC Storm   Track Performer
12U   Track Performer
Unknown   Track Performer
Sy   Track Performer

Technical Credits

Vinylgroover   Producer
Gordon Tennant   Producer
Alchemist   Producer
Jon Doe   Producer
Hixxy   Producer
Sunset Regime   Producer
G. Smith   Producer
J. Kneath   Producer
J. Shields   Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews