Three British Mystery Novels

Three British Mystery Novels


View All Available Formats & Editions
Use Standard Shipping. For guaranteed delivery by December 24, use Express or Expedited Shipping.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781907230738
Publisher: Sparkling Books Limited
Publication date: 11/05/2018
Pages: 522
Product dimensions: 6.14(w) x 9.21(h) x 1.16(d)

About the Author

Thomas Brown is a postgraduate researcher at the University of Southampton, where he is investigating the relationship between horror and the sublime in literature. He has been Co-Editor of Dark River Press, and has written for a number of magazines, websites and independent publishers.

In 2010 he won the University of Southampton's Flash Fiction Competition. In 2014 he won the annual Almond Press Short Story Competition. He is also a proud member of the dark fiction writing group: Pen of the Damned.

When not writing, he can usually be found waiting on his cats, or enjoying a bottle (or two) of red with friends.

David Stuart Davies is the author of six novels featuring private detective hero, Johnny Hawke, and another seven novels featuring Sherlock Holmes as well as several non-fiction books about the Baker Street detective including the movie volume Starring Sherlock Holmes.

As well as being a committee member of the Crime Writers' Association, and editing their monthly magazine, Red Herrings, David is the general contributing editor for Wordsworth Editions Mystery & Supernatural series and a major contributor of introductions to the Collectors' Library classic editions. He is a member of The Detection Club.

Ellipsis is Nikki's first novel. Nikki also writes poetry which has been published in several magazines including streetcake, the online magazine, of which she is joint editor. Her interests are reading and travelling around the world.

Table of Contents

Lynnwood, by Thomas Brown

A Taste for Blood, by David Stuart Davies

Ellipsis, by Nikki Dudley

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews