Three Medieval Romances: Braggot Park, Danburgh Castle & Rhiannon

Three Medieval Romances: Braggot Park, Danburgh Castle & Rhiannon

by Catherine E. Chapman

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Three short, sensual romances, set in the Medieval and Elizabethan eras. 'Enjoyable short reads; talented author,' (4-star review).

Danburgh Castle

Lord Robert, Norman ruler of the most north-easterly region of England, spares the life of Emma, the widow of an Anglo-Saxon rebel. When his wife dies in childbirth he asks Emma to become nurse to his son at Danburgh Castle.

On arrival at the castle, Emma discovers that the widowed Lord Robert is already promised to Fiona, the daughter of a Scottish thane. This arrangement does not, however, prevent Lord Robert from making advances towards his nurse. Emma resists Lord Robert’s attentions, but finds she is increasingly having to deny her own desires in order to do so.

'The plot was tight and kept me engaged; good characterisation meant I truly cared about what was happening,' (4-star review).

'A Medieval tale that was fast paced & kept my interest ... wonderfully written and a fun read,' (Goodreads review, 2013).

'A good quick read,' (Goodreads review, 2012).


Rhiannon, a Welsh farmer’s daughter, is smuggled into a walled English garrison town. Harboured by a merchant and his son, her happiness is shattered when her presence in their home is discovered. Taken to the castle, Rhiannon’s fate lies in the hands of Lord Edward. Will Lord Edward believe Rhiannon’s claim that all she wants is to be a lady?

'A bed-time story for grown-up girls,' (4-star review, Goodreads, 2013).

'I enjoyed reading these stories. Rhiannon is my favourite of the three,' (Goodreads review, 2017).

Braggot Park

Eliza, lady-in-waiting to Lady Jane Braggot, is sent to work in the household of the noblewoman’s brother-in-law, Sir Richard, to spy on him. Upon arrival at Braggot Park, Eliza encounters Sir Richard’s son, Lorenzo, and swiftly falls under his spell.

With time, Eliza learns that all is not as it seems at Braggot Park and, when her liaison with Lorenzo is discovered, she faces a dilemma: should she obey Lorenzo’s wish that she keep his secret or redeem herself by telling Sir Richard the truth about the goings on at Braggot Park?

'Very well-written and fast-paced,' (4-star review, Smashwords, 2014).

'An entertaining read,' (4-star review).

Product Details

BN ID: 2940045740500
Publisher: Catherine E. Chapman
Publication date: 03/03/2014
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 203 KB

About the Author

I write women's fiction and romance. My longer works have been described as quirky romances. I also write shorter fiction in the genre of historical romance. For tasters of my writing, the short stories, 'Opening Night,' 'The Ramblers,' 'The Family Tree,' 'The Office Party' and 'All the Trimmings,' are available to download for free from Smashwords & their retailers. Many thanks to all who have reviewed, recommended and rated my books. I really appreciate feedback from readers. My seven short historical romances are available in one volume, 'Collected Romances.' I am now working on longer-length historical romances. 'The Laird's Right-Hand Lady,' a contemporary romance set in the Scottish Highlands, will soon be available on Smashwords.

Customer Reviews