Thrown By Love

Thrown By Love

by Pamela Aares

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A kiss in a dark alcove triggers the greatest challenge of their lives...

Ace pitcher Scotty Donovan has been traded from his longtime team—and hates it. But to his surprise, he now finds himself in the sweetest game of his life: winning the heart of smart, sexy physics professor Chloe McNalley.

Chloe loves teaching, but she's never fit into academia. When she falls for Scotty, she discovers his arms and heart are where she belongs. They share a passion for the game, a fascination for the mysteries of the universe and an increasing love for one another.

Then Chloe inherits Scotty's new team. As player and team owner, they shouldn't be dating. They try to hide their passion, until a blackmailer threatens them personally and professionally. Exposure could be the end of everything--Scotty's career, Chloe's team ownership, and their new love—unless they find a way to transcend the taboo standing between them.

Praise for The Tavonesi Series:
“Pamela Aares' writing is absolutely flawless, she sets the scene well and develops incredible characters. What I love most is how she writes strong female leads. I feel like I actually know both Chloe and Scotty because the description and character development was so fantastic so I got really invested in the story and I was rooting for the HAE but I was also rooting for Chloe's success. The scenery descriptions were absolutely on point... perfectly balanced scenery description is the trademark of a great author in my opinion and Pamela Aares nailed it. And similarly to Love Bats Last, there is an undercurrent of mystery and suspense interlaced with a wonderful romance story. I give Thrown By Love a solid 5 smarty stars with a bonus star for the author writing such a phenomenal book.”—Lady Literary

“Pamela Aares deftly weaves together the desires and strategies of world-class sports with the equally charged realm of the heart to create fast-moving tales you’ll wish would never end.”
—Mary Beath, award-winning author on the contemporary series The Tavonesi Series.

“A new star in the romance world!” —E. Alexander, New York Times best-selling author

“Triple Crown Ms. Aares! This story has so many levels that all weave together beautifully. From the moment readers start tuning the pages, there will be no putting this story down until love bats last! —Julie Caicco, InD’tale Magazine

"I highly recommend this series to any readers who love Nora Roberts or Bella Andre.... I could feel the breeze on my face as I read. I love it when an author can paint such a clear picture that it is as if you are right there."—Jen's Reviews, Top Goodreads reviewer

Author's Note: While each book in the Tavonesi series can be read as a standalone, you may enjoy all the books in the Tavonesi Series:
Love Bats Last (Book #1) Jackie and Alex
Thrown By Love (Book #2) Chloe and Scotty
Fielder's Choice (Book #3) Alana and Matt
Love on the Line (Book #4) Cara and Ryan
Aim for Love (Book #5) Sabrina and Kaz
The Heart of the Game (Book #6) Cody and Zoe
Love in the Vineyard (Book #8) Adrian and Natasha (August 2015)

(love story, contemporary romance, alpha males, heroes, sexy romance, sports romance, falling in love, billionaires, wealthy heroes)

Product Details

BN ID: 2940149161294
Publisher: SeaStar Press
Publication date: 03/04/2014
Series: The Tavonesi Series , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 310
Sales rank: 501,593
File size: 696 KB

About the Author

When USA TODAY Bestselling author PAMELA AARES released her first romance novel –Jane Austen and the Archangel, critics and readers raved and fans clamored for a contemporary romance series. Thrown by Love is the second book in the sensual, empowering and fast-paced contemporary series, The Tavonesi Series, featuring alpha-male All-Stars and the strong women they come to love.
Before becoming a romance author, Pamela produced and wrote award winning films and radio shows. She knows without a doubt that romance powers stories that empower, transport, entertain and blaze a path to wholeness. Pamela holds a master's degree from Harvard and lives in the wine country of California with her husband and two curious cats. If not behind her computer you can find her reading her favorite romances, hiking the beaches or savoring life with friends.
For more information about the series or to hear about upcoming books, sign up for her New Release Newsletter at www.PamelaAares.com. She'd love to hear from you!

Customer Reviews