Time for Mercy

Time for Mercy

by Jann Arden


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Time for Mercy

Jann Arden's debut, Time For Mercy, features 11 songs all focused on relationships, but with an uncommon intensity of commitment. When she sings the chorus of the passionate and intriguing "I Would Die For You," you believe every syllable -- just as when she delivers the bad news of "I Just Don't Love You Anymore." Piano and Arden's own acoustic guitar work provide the main backing, with electric instrumentation adding subtle flourishes. Little Village drummer Jim Keltner anchors the rhythm section. A lonesome harmonica wail and the sweet bite of pedal steel color "We Do Strange Things" and "The Way Things Are Going" respectively. Strings are used to heighten the title track's emotional peak rather than drenching it in syrup.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/01/2005
Label: Polygram Int'l
UPC: 0731454007122
catalogNumber: 540071

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jann Arden   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Vocals
Jim Keltner   Cymbals,Drums,Stick
Sid Page   Violin
Mickey Raphael   Harmonica
David Campbell   Conductor
Lenny Castro   Percussion
Ed Cherney   Background Vocals
Bob Foster   Guitar,Electric Guitar,Background Vocals
Dominic Genova   Bass
Mark Goodman   Piano
Iki Levy   Percussion
Kenny Lyon   Bass
David Resnik   Electric Guitar,Guitar (Leslie)
Johnny Lee Schell   Electric Guitar,Vocal Harmony
Tom Tally   Viola
Kevan Torfeh   Cello
Jeffrey "C.J." Vanston   Synthesizer,Guitar,Piano,Pedal Steel Guitar,Electric Guitar,Horn,Hammond Organ

Technical Credits

Jann Arden   Composer
David Campbell   String Arrangements
Lenny Castro   Contributor
Ed Cherney   Producer,Engineer
Paul Dieter   Engineer
Bob Salcedo   Engineer
Duane Seykora   Engineer
Scott "T-Bone" Stillman   Engineer
Rowan Moore   Art Direction
Neil MacGonigill   Executive Producer
Edd Kolakowski   Guitar Techician
Russell Broom   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews