Tlingit : Volume Three of The Medicine Wheel Saga

Tlingit : Volume Three of The Medicine Wheel Saga

by Jerome V Lofgren


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24


Tlingit is the third volume of The Medicine Wheel Saga. It finds Charlie Frankson traveling north into the Tlingit country of Southwest Alaska. He is responding to a call for help from an old Tlingit Elder. There he discovers a land where a time warp has occurred, where the past, the present, and the future exist side by side. It is a gripping adventure with modern day implications for the earth s future after the great asteroid strikes. It is a future where only the meek survive.

To solve the mystery of dying village Charlie must go deep into the Mountains. Before beginning his journey he goes beneath the over-hanging bows of a great grandfather cedar where he sets his medicine wheel and waits for guidance. In the morning a deathly silence hangs over the valley, no birds are flying; no animals are creeping about. The stink of death hangs over all the land. Then the shuffling feet of the hunters brake the silence as they lead their captives up the trail past Charlie s secret place. Thus begins Charlie s strange adventure wherein he encounters the future world.

Upon his return to the present world he discovers that he has brought back another stone for his medicine wheel Amoz s stone.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780595254019
Publisher: iUniverse, Incorporated
Publication date: 10/15/2002
Pages: 240
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.55(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews