To Bargain with a Highland Buccaneer

To Bargain with a Highland Buccaneer

by Collette Cameron

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


His heart would never be his to give. Not again.

Bryston McPherson lost everything the night his wife was murdered. Now all he wants is peace—a respite from the grief and guilt that have haunted him since that night. Then a fiery Highlander bursts into his life, bringing with her the kind of excitement and happiness he was sure he'd never feel again. He doesn't deserve her. But that doesn't stop him from wishing everything was different...and that he could claim her for his own.

Branwen Glanville's life took a very unexpected turn when she met Bryston. She never imagined she'd end up spirited away to the former buccaneer's ship, fearing for her life—and his. And she certainly never thought she'd fall for the surly Scot who saved her from certain death. But...she did. Too bad he seems so intent on remaining alone and miserable forever...

Is a fairy tale, happily ever after ending possible for these polar opposites? Maybe. If Bryston can keep Branwen alive long enough to claim it, that is...

Sexy Scots, spies, and secret treasures. This sigh-worthy Scottish historical by a USA Today bestselling author will have you sitting on the edge of your chair to see if Bryston and Branwen find their hard-won happily ever after.

If you love reading romantic, page-turning Scottish Historical love stories brimming with mystery and suspense, a dash of humor, and alpha male Highlanders, then you'll adore Collette Cameron's intriguing HEART OF A SCOT Series. Buy TO BARGAIN WITH A HIGHLAND BUCCANEER and be prepared to stay up late reading a rousing Highland adventure you can't put down.

Though this book can easily be read as a stand-alone, most readers prefer to read the series in order.

Book 1 - To Love a Highland Laird
Book 2 - To Redeem a Highland Rogue
Book 3 - To Seduce a Highland Scoundrel
Book 4 - To Woo a Highland Warrior
Book 5 - To Enchant a Highland Earl
Book 6 - To Defy a Highland Duke
Book 7 - To Marry a Highland Marauder
Book 8 - To Bargain with a Highland Buccaneer
Book 9 - A Christmas Kiss for the Highlander

Daughters of Desire (Scandalous Ladies)
Castle Brides
Highland Heather Romancing a Scot
Seductive Surrender
The Honorable Rogues®
The Blue Rose Regency Romances: The Culpepper Misses
Wicked Earls' Club

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162368106
Publisher: Blue Rose Romance
Publication date: 04/19/2021
Series: Heart of a Scot , #8
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 34,877
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

USA Today Bestselling, award-winning author COLLETTE CAMERON® scribbles Scottish and Regency historicals featuring dashing rogues and scoundrels and the intrepid damsels who reform them. Blessed with an overactive and witty muse that won’t stop whispering new romantic romps in her ear, she’s lived in Oregon her entire life, though she dreams of living in Scotland part-time. A confessed Cadbury chocoholic, you’ll always find a dash of inspiration and a pinch of humor in her sweet-to-spicy timeless romances®.

Customer Reviews