To Chase the Storm: The Frontier Series 4

To Chase the Storm: The Frontier Series 4

by Peter Watt

NOOK Book(eBook)

$10.99 $12.72 Save 14% Current price is $10.99, Original price is $12.72. You Save 14%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781742624037
Publisher: Pan Macmillan Australia
Publication date: 11/10/2007
Series: Frontier , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 544
File size: 646 KB

About the Author

By popular demand, master storyteller Peter Watt returns to this much-loved series following on from the bestselling Cry of the Curlew, Shadow of the Osprey and Flight of the Eagle. He now lives in Finch Hatton in Queensland, and is currently working on the sequel to his bestseller Papua.

Peter Watt has spent time as a soldier, articled clerk, prawn trawler deckhand, builder's labourer, surveyor's chainman, pipe layer, real estate salesman, private investigator, police sergeant and advisor to the Royal Papua New Guinea Constabulary. He speaks, reads and writes Vietnamese and Pidgin. He now lives at Maclean, on the Clarence River in northern New South Wales. Fishing and the vast open spaces of outback Queensland are his main interests in life.

He is a member of the Australian Institute of Management, the Australian Institute of Training and Development and the Australian Society of Authors.

He holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree (University of Tasmania), Post Graduate Diploma of Training&Development (University of New England) and an Associate Diploma of Justice Administration (Sturt University).

He currently lives in Maclean, where he spends 6 months of the year working as a volunteer bush fire fighter with the NSW Rural Fire Service. In the past Peter has also been a volunteer training officer on the Murray River with the Volunteer Rescue Association, and also a volunteer ambulance emergency driver with the Queensland Ambulance Service.

His titles include The Silent Frontier, The Stone Dragon, The Frozen Circle, the Papua trilogy (Papua, Eden and The Pacific) and the unforgettable epic, the Frontier series (Cry of the Curlew, Shadow of the Osprey, Flight of the Eagle, To Chase the Storm, To Touch the Clouds, To Ride the Wind, Beyond the Horizon, War Clouds Gather And Fire Falls and Beneath A Rising Sun).

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews