ISBN-10:
ISBN-13:
2940162367420
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
To Find the Man in Black, First Find His Tailor

To Find the Man in Black, First Find His Tailor

by Anthony St. Clair

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Finally. Proof.


In the Mexico City night, the cops freed the prisoners and locked up their torturers. Nearby, the reporter picked up a torn scrap of fabric.


What looks like plain black silk turns out to be covered in subtle yet intricate patterns.


The very tongue of life, rendered in thread.


Something small. Torn from something larger. World-renowned roving journalist BS Trotter knows that little clues add up to big revelations.


And she knows the scrap in her hand could be the first piece in a puzzle unsolved for thousands of years.


Such a shame she has to give it up.


Could anything be more fantastical than a reporter of impeccable character and unlimited resources? If you like sharp-tongued women heroes and short stories with a smooth twist, get ready to bundle up with "To Find the Man in Black, First Find His Tailor."


The Rucksack Universe series combines alternate history, speculative fiction, myth, adventure, globetrotting, and intrigue—all with well-poured pints of beer. Library Journal says Anthony St. Clair's storytelling has "universe building reminiscent of Terry Pratchett," and readers say they love the Rucksack Universe's unique combination of "quirk, wit, travel, and magic."


Praise for Anthony St. Clair and the Rucksack Universe


"Does not follow any fantasy formula. St. Clair has created a delightfully fresh saga of a world in which nothing is as it seems." – Reedsy Discovery


"Left me completely gobsmacked. Great concept, fun characters, and beautiful writing... High-stakes story, told with wit and compassion." – Nth Degree


"Brings the reader into the story and holds them there with every sight, smell, sound, and feeling.... St. Clair is now one of my favorite authors and I truly cannot wait to read more." – Online Book Club


"Fans of travel, fantasy, and beer will circle around this story. Matching Indian lore with universe building reminiscent of Terry Pratchett, St. Clair's tale will make readers reconsider fate." – Kristi Chadwick, Library Journal's Self-Published Ebook Awards


What Readers Say


"Cheeky and sophisticated."


"Pulls you in fast and keeps you on the edge of your seat."


"A page turner for sure."


"Fascinating new universe."


"Modern fantasy writing with very real characters and situations."


"Easy to read, wildly entertaining, and full of imagination."


"Anthony seamlessly combines quirk, wit, travel, and magic."


"Grabs your attention and doesn't let go."


"Entertaining fantasy full of twists and turns."


"Beautiful prose."


"Delightful and artful adventure into an intriguing world."


"Sharp writing and dialogue."


"A variety of amazing characters that have been masterfully brought to literary life."


"Beautiful prose, smart humor and a slanted take on reality."


"If you love strong characters, witty repartee, beer, and occasional sword-play, this book and series is for you."


"Anticipation of what's to happen next kept me turning the pages."


"A great familiar setting for those of us living on earth, with a nice twist of fantasy splashed throughout. Perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman."


"A delightful read, especially for those who love to travel—even if only in their armchairs."


"Intriguing, magical underbelly!"


"Lots of exciting scenarios, with several twists/turns & a great set of unique characters."


"Easy to slip into the myths of the situations and places."


"An amazing sense of the epic."


"Goes down smooth and leaves the reader poised for another round."


"Armchair Travel!"


"Just when you think you have it all figured out there is a twist that keeps you guessing."


"Buoyant with a unique humor, twist and focus on international travel."


"The story telling is exquisite and makes it hard to put the book down."


"This is not Douglas or Pratchett, this is St. Clair!"


"An abundance of love, light, and wonder."


"Left me wanting more!"



Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162367420
Publisher: Rucksack Press Inc
Publication date: 04/19/2021
Series: Rucksack Universe
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 223 KB

About the Author

Anthony St. Clair, a freelance writer and entrepreneur, is the author of over 500 fiction and non-fiction works, including novels, short stories, articles, and more. Library Journal calls Anthony’s storytelling “reminiscent of Terry Pratchett,” and his fiction has been celebrated for its “quirk, wit, travel, and magic.” In addition to his global travels, Anthony spent fifteen years in media and business before turning full time to writing in 2011. Together with his wife, son, and daughter, Anthony lives a life of everyday adventure at home in Oregon and on the road anywhere. ?For more information, see rucksackuniverse.com and anthonystclair.com.

Customer Reviews