Top Ten

Top Ten

by Katie Cotugno
3.3 4

Hardcover

$13.60 $17.99 Save 24% Current price is $13.6, Original price is $17.99. You Save 24%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, July 26 , Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.

Overview

Top Ten by Katie Cotugno

The newest stunning and unforgettable contemporary realistic romance from the New York Times bestselling author of 99 Days, Fireworks, and How to Love. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson.

Ryan McCullough and Gabby Hart are the unlikeliest of best friends. Prickly, anxious Gabby would rather do literally anything than go to a party. Ultra-popular Ryan is a hockey star who can get any girl he wants—and frequently does. But somehow their relationship just works; from dorky Monopoly nights to rowdy house parties to the top ten lists they make about everything under the sun.

Now, on the night of high school graduation, everything is suddenly changing—in their lives, and in their relationship. As they try to figure out what they mean to each other and where to go from here, they make a final top ten list: this time, counting down the top ten moments of their friendship.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062418302
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 10/03/2017
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 70,397
Product dimensions: 5.70(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.20(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Katie Cotugno is the New York Times bestselling author of Top Ten, Fireworks, 99 Days, and How to Love. She studied writing, literature, and publishing at Emerson College and received her MFA in fiction at Lesley University. Katie is a Pushcart Prize nominee whose work has appeared in Iowa Review, Mississippi Review, and Argestes, among others. She lives in Boston with her husband, Tom. www.katiecotugno.com

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Top Ten 3.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
BookWorm221 More than 1 year ago
First I would like to thank Harper Collins for allowing me to read an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review. Overall I enjoyed the book but I think for me personally the format of it was a bit confusing, let me explain a little bit. So we have two unlikely best friends, why unlikely?, well because we have your regular girl who paired up with a popular hockey player, that was really cool and the beginning of the book seemed very promising, however the book is called top ten and it’s about the top ten moment in their relationship as friends. And that is when the confusing part began, because the top ten were coming back and forwards in time and they didn’t follow a time line which I obviously get and I know a lot people are going to love that but for me it was a little hard to get into. The ups and downs of the friendship were very interesting to read, however I feel like we never got a full picture of who these people were because of that time line jumps, I would have love to get to know them better. The ending was pretty good and unconventional which I really appreciated, it brought a little something extra.
AReadingRedSox More than 1 year ago
I am such a huge fan of Katie Cotugno (99 DAYS, FIREWORKS) and her latest novel, TOP TEN, does not disappoint! Told in a dynamic non-linear style, the story follows Gabby and Ryan throughout their high school careers. Their relationship gives new meaning to the term “rollercoaster” as Gabby and Ryan try to find out who they are and what their next steps are. I loved reading about Gabby and Ryan’s tumultuous relationship, and seeing how much they grew over their four years together (and apart). Check out more great book reviews on my blog, A Reading Red Sox, here: http://areadingredsox.blogspot.com/
Book_Sniffers_Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Top Ten had potential to be an adorable YA read and I was really looking forward to it but it fell flat for me. There was no depth, no character development, and no real reason why these two were even friends to begin with. This would have been a great way to bring mental illness and even sports related brain injuries to the forefront but it barely even scratched the surface. It would have been great if Gabby’s relationship with that girl was more hashed out and believable. I was so looking forward to this story and I feel really let down by it.
ahyperboliclife More than 1 year ago
Katie Cotugno’s books always have a way of surprising me. She develops these realistic and flawed individuals and we follow them through their daily lives. We see the beauty, tragedy, and monotony of their lives and get to experience it along side them. Top Ten is another solid instalment that showcases the importance of friendship, what it means when that friend becomes more, and what happens if it doesn’t work out. Things I Liked: There was this overwhelming nostalgic feeling, while being so incredibly realistic, that made reading the story incredibly easy. It was nice looking back and reminiscing about Gabby and Ryan’s friendship with them as we see some of the more pivotal moments of their high school experience. There were some surprises that I was not expecting. I loved how Gabby and Ryan’s relationship develops. It seems so organic, because we have followed them all this time and come to really know them. For me the absolute highlight of this book was the friendship Gabby and Ryan’s relationship is so open and honest. They have one of the most genuine friendship I’ve seen in a long time. You couldn’t help but root for them and wish them all the happiness. Things I Didn’t Like: I wasn’t the biggest fan of how time was framed. I really like that the story was bookended, but in between there was a lot of back and forth and could get confusing. Especially with the second-half of the school year coming before the first-half. Overall this was a really satisfying and unique contemporary. I loved the focus on friendship and it’s importance. And how friendship are just as important as romantic relationship, and can be more meaningful. Gabby and Ryan’s story was beautiful and heartbreaking and loving. I expect nothing less from Katie Cotugno. I received a copy of the book from Balzer + Bray in exchange for an honest review