Tress of the Emerald Sea: A Cosmere Novel

Tress of the Emerald Sea: A Cosmere Novel

by Brandon Sanderson
Tress of the Emerald Sea: A Cosmere Novel

Tress of the Emerald Sea: A Cosmere Novel

by Brandon Sanderson

Paperback

(Not eligible for purchase using B&N Audiobooks Subscription credits)
$17.99  $19.99 Save 10% Current price is $17.99, Original price is $19.99. You Save 10%.
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

From Brandon Sanderson's Cosmere universe, Tress of the Emerald Sea is a cozy standalone that will appeal to long-time readers of the Mistborn series, or complete newcomers who love fantastical tales. With a great sense of humor and lovable characters, the comparison to The Princess Bride is well-placed.

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson comes a rollicking, riveting tale set in the Cosmere universe—a standalone adventure perfect for fans of The Princess Bride.

The only life Tress has known on her island home in an emerald-green ocean has been a simple one, with the simple pleasures of collecting cups brought by sailors from faraway lands and listening to stories told by her friend Charlie. But when his father takes him on a voyage to find a bride and disaster strikes, Tress must stow away on a ship and seek the Sorceress of the deadly Midnight Sea. Amid the spore oceans where pirates abound, can Tress leave her simple life behind and make her own place sailing a sea where a single drop of water can mean instant death?

Other Tor books by Brandon Sanderson

The Cosmere

The Stormlight Archive

The Way of Kings

Words of Radiance

Edgedancer (novella)

Oathbringer

Dawnshard (novella)

Rhythm of War

The Mistborn Saga

The Original Trilogy

Mistborn

The Well of Ascension

The Hero of Ages

Wax and Wayne

The Alloy of Law

Shadows of Self

The Bands of Mourning

The Lost Metal

Other Cosmere novels

Elantris

Warbreaker

Tress of the Emerald Sea

Yumi and the Nightmare Painter

The Sunlit Man

Collection

Arcanum Unbounded: The Cosmere Collection

The Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians series

Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians

The Scrivener's Bones

The Knights of Crystallia

The Shattered Lens

The Dark Talent

Bastille vs. the Evil Librarians (with Janci Patterson)

Other novels

The Rithmatist

Legion: The Many Lives of Stephen Leeds

The Frugal Wizard’s Handbook for Surviving Medieval England

Other books by Brandon Sanderson

The Reckoners

Steelheart

Firefight

Calamity

Skyward

Skyward

Starsight

Cytonic

Skyward Flight (with Janci Patterson)

Defiant


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250899668
Publisher: Tor Publishing Group
Publication date: 04/02/2024
Series: Secret Projects
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 4,134
Product dimensions: 6.10(w) x 9.20(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

About The Author
Brandon Sanderson grew up in Lincoln, Nebraska. He lives in Utah with his wife and children and teaches creative writing at Brigham Young University. His bestsellers have sold 32 million copies worldwide and include the Mistborn saga; the Stormlight Archive novels; and other novels, including The Rithmatist, Steelheart, and Skyward. He won a Hugo Award for The Emperor's Soul, a novella set in the world of his acclaimed first novel, Elantris. Additionally, he completed Robert Jordan's The Wheel of Time®. Visit his website for behind-the-scenes information on all his books.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews