NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


17 Vignettes and Short Stories set in Faith Hunter's World of Thorn St. Croix

The Rogue Mage story began with the post-apocalyptic novels BLOODRING, SERAPHS, and HOST, when epic battles between Thorn St. Croix and the forces of Darkness were fought. TRIBULATIONS (Rogue Mage Anthology Vol. II) takes place during and after the series timeline. These stories and vignettes, set in Faith Hunter's Rogue Mage world, are adventures with new characters and old, facing Darkness and an uncertain future.

The relationships between seraphs, kylen, second-unforeseen, mages, seraph-touched, spawn, humans grow deeper, and the battles with dragons and their creatures grow more dangerous. TRIBULATIONS features new short stories from five authors--including Faith Hunter--and vignettes from the Rogue Mage role playing game.

TRIALS and TRIBULATIONS will soon be followed by TRIUMPHANT--the paperback omnibus (both Anthology Volumes I and II in a bound format).

TRIBULATIONS Authors: Faith Hunter, Jean Rabe, Spike Y Jones, Christina Stiles, Lucienne Diver.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940157203276
Publisher: Lore Seekers Press
Publication date: 12/30/2016
Series: Rogue Mage Anthology , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 272,059
File size: 4 MB

About the Author

< p>Faith Hunter is the author of the Jane Yellowrock and Rogue Mage urban fantasies, as well as many mysteries and thrillers under her real name, Gwen Hunter.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Tribulations 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I need to know what happens next!
eternalised More than 1 year ago
Tribulations is the second anthology set in the post-apocalyptic world of Rogue Mage. I previously read and reviewed Trials, the first anthology. I didn’t read the Rogue Mage series itself yet, but look forward to picking it up once I have some spare time. The collection exists of stories by five authors, and several vignettes from the roleplaying game accompanying the series. These anthologies really have some quality work. I was shocked by the depth and detail that went into the worldbuilding, the creative cast of characters and the quality writing all authors possessed. I have to admit I liked this anthology even more than the first. I received a free copy in exchange for an honest review.