Triplicity

Triplicity

by J Mercer

Paperback

$12.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, July 1

Overview

One week on an Alaskan cruise, three teens, and an endless trail of lies.

Enter a series of thefts on board and they all fall under scrutiny. Though Navy acts a proper preacher’s daughter, she did end up with someone else’s purse in her hands, and Jesse knows way more than he should about what’s gone missing. Isaiah, however, is the one with motive—enough money and he could get back to his ranch. Each holds a piece of the truth, but exposing the thief could damn them all. They must navigate through the lies they’ve told, choose between standing together or saving themselves, and decide if innocence is worth facing their ugliest secrets.

For readers of Kasie West and Jenny Han.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781732133242
Publisher: Bare Ink
Publication date: 11/14/2018
Pages: 300
Sales rank: 613,905
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.67(d)

About the Author

J Mercer grew up in Wisconsin where she walked home from school with her head in a book, filled notebooks with stories in junior high, then went to UW Madison for accounting and psychology only to open a dog daycare. She wishes she were an expert linguist, is pretty much a professional with regards to competitive dance hair (bunhawk, anyone?), and enjoys exploring with her husband-though as much as she loves to travel, she's also an accomplished hermit. Perfect days include cancelled plans, rain, and endless hours to do with what she pleases.

Table of Contents

ITINERARY

Day 1: Boarding

Boat departs at 4:00 p.m.

Day 2: At sea

Day 3: Ketchikan

6:30 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Day 4:

Tracy Arm Fjord (scenic cruising)

5:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m.

Juneau

12:30 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.

Day 5: Skagway

6:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Day 6: At sea

Day 7: At sea

Victoria, British Columbia

7:00 p.m. – 11:59 p.m.

Day 8:

Arrive in Seattle at 7:00 a.m.

Disembark by 11:00a.m.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Triplicity 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
ReadersFavorite 8 months ago
Reviewed by Anne-Marie Reynolds for Readers' Favorite Triplicity by J. Mercer is a young adult mystery story. One Alaskan cruise and three teenagers thrown together by circumstance. A number of thefts happen on the cruise ship and all three are under suspicion. Navy is very prim and proper but she does have someone else’s purse. Jesse knows more than he should and Isiah has the motive. Each one of them has a piece of the puzzle but the lies they told will trip them up. Each has their own reason for keeping quiet but there may be a better reason not to. Do they band together and find the real thief or do they go their own separate ways? Is it worth the exposure of their deepest and darkest secrets? Triplicity by J Mercer was an excellent story. It takes a bit of getting used to at first as each chapter is told from a different point of view – by one of the three main characters – but it was one of those books I couldn’t put down. Each character had a story to tell and that story was brought out gradually. The three main protagonists were developed very well, three very likable and fun people that a reader can easily relate to. This was a combination of a mystery story, with a little romance thrown in for good measure, and a kind of coming of age story. Right from page one, I was drawn into their lives and those of the people they originally traveled with, people that lent a great deal to the story and provided depth. With a well-paced plot and plenty of action, this was a fun, light-hearted read; I would love to read more about these characters. Fully recommended for readers of all ages, not just the younger ones.
BuriedUnderBooks 12 months ago
The nature of a cruise ship is to seat strangers together for meals and, based on my own experience, that can be awkward and the people at a given table bent on not enjoying each others company or it can be the source of some real friendships. In Triplicity, it’s the reason three teens are thrown together; in a normal world, they’d be very unlikely to pal around with each other. The mystery here is pretty light and attention is focused more on personalities but that’s okay. The interesting thing, to me, is that Navy, Jesse and Isaiah are not especially likeable—Isaiah, in particular, was frequently obnoxious—but I enjoyed spending time with them as they tried to figure out who the thief was. Really, this is a bit of a character study of teenagers in an artificial situation and a small look into how people can create relationships of sorts when you might not expect them to.