Trusting You & Other Lies

Trusting You & Other Lies

by Nicole Williams
4.0 1

NOOK Book(eBook)

$10.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Trusting You & Other Lies by Nicole Williams

USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Nicole Williams delivers a seductive summer romance worth swooning over. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Stephanie Perkins.
 
Phoenix can’t imagine anything worse than being shipped off to family summer camp. Her parents have been fighting for the past two years—do they seriously think being crammed in a cabin with Phoenix and her little brother, Harry, will make things better?
 
On top of that, Phoenix is stuck training with Callum—the head counselor who is seriously cute but a complete know-it-all. His hot-cold attitude means he’s impossible to figure out—and even harder to rely on. But despite her better judgment, Phoenix is attracted to Callum. And he’s promising Phoenix a summer she’ll never forget. Can she trust him? Or is this just another lie?

“What elevates this novel…is the witty and realistic dialogue and excellent character development.” 
–SLJ

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780553498790
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 06/20/2017
Sold by: Random House
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 87,304
File size: 2 MB
Age Range: 14 Years

About the Author

Nicole Williams is the USA Today and New York Times bestselling author of Crash, Clash, and Crush, and numerous other titles. She pulled from her own experiences of attending summer camps to craft Phoenix’s story—although she left out her memories of dead fish hidden in sleeping bags.
 
Nicole loves reading and writing books about star-crossed lovers and happy endings, but believes some of the best stories are the ones we create every day. Nicole lives with her family in the Evergreen State, where there’s an abundance of lakes to swim in and trails to jog on. Visit Nicole on Twitter at @nwilliamsbooks or on her blog at nicoleawilliams.blogspot.com.


From the Hardcover edition.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Trusting You & Other Lies 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
MorrisMorgan 22 days ago
“Trusting You & Other Lies” is a nice summer romance that has some teeth. It’s refreshing to see a sibling relationship that is loving and a family that is struggling in a realistic way. The teenage emotions rang true and brought back quite a bit of nostalgia, along with a lot of “glad I’m past that phase of my life” thoughts. Last but not least, there was no instalove. That is always a bonus in YA romances. I recommend “Trusting You & Other Lies” for anyone looking for an emotional read about young relationships, both with family and romantic interests. This unbiased review is based upon a complimentary copy provided by the publisher.