B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Twelve: Poems Inspired by the Brothers Grimm Fairy Tale

Twelve: Poems Inspired by the Brothers Grimm Fairy Tale

by Andrea Blythe


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, July 7


Twelve is a poetic retelling of the Brothers Grimm fairytale "The Twelve Dancing Princesses." Bewitching and beguiling, this short series of linked poems takes the reader to the underground realm and back, following the stories of twelve princesses and their life after the magic shoes.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781733886239
Publisher: Interstellar Flight Press
Publication date: 09/07/2020
Pages: 62
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.15(d)

About the Author

Andrea Blythe bides her time waiting for the apocalypse by writing speculative poetry and fiction. She is the author of Your Molten Heart / A Seed to Hatch (2018) a collection of erasure poems created from the pages of Trader Joe's Fearless Flyers, and coauthor of Every Girl Becomes the Wolf (Finishing Line Press, 2018), a collaborative chapbook written with Laura Madeline Wiseman. She is a cohost of the New Books in Poetry podcast and is a member of the Science Fiction and Fantasy Poetry Association and the Horror Writers Association. Find her on Twitter @AndreaBlythe or at www.andreablythe.com.

Table of Contents


Prelude: The Shoes

The First Sister

The Second Sister

The Third Sister

The Fourth Sister

The Fifth Sister

The Sixth Sister

The Seventh Sister

The Eighth and Ninth Sisters

The Tenth Sister

The Eleventh Sister

The Twelfth Sister

Author's Note


About the Author

About the Cover Artist

Customer Reviews