Twelve Dates of Christmas

Twelve Dates of Christmas

by Lili Valente

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940150995444
Publisher: Self Taught Ninja
Publication date: 07/07/2015
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 174
Sales rank: 197,329
File size: 274 KB

About the Author

USA Today Bestseller Lili Valente (also writing as Jessie Evans) has slept under the stars in Greece, eaten dinner at midnight with French men who couldn’t be trusted to keep their mouths on their food, and walked alone through Munich’s red light district after dark and lived to tell the tale.

These days you can find her writing in a tent beside the sea.

To receive an alert on release day for Lili's books, subscribe to her newsletter here:

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Twelve Dates of Christmas 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
janice1231 More than 1 year ago
Review of Twelve Dates of Christmans by Jessie Evans Another 5++ star read -- Lula's story This book is all about Lula, whom we met in previously in Mia's story, as well as Bubba's (with no cliffhanger). Lula is Mia's cousin, and a recipient of her pranks - most notably when Mia pantied her gnomes. I had a feeling we would get around to her story at some point, and boy was I happy to get it. We start out 11 years ago, when Lula and Carter were an item. Carter is an archeologist and treasure hunter and ready to move on to the next big thing. Lula is expecting a ring, thanks to her Aunt blabbing about it, and is devastated when he wants her to leave Lonesome Point and travel with him. When she runs away from him, he leaves town without her. It takes eleven years for him to make it back to her, but will his love be enough to break her out of the walls she has set up around her heart? Can they make it work this time? Sometimes, you have to admit that money isn't as important as the love of a good woman. I am looking forward to reading the next story in this series. Jessie keeps writing amazing stories and we get to reap the rewards. **Complimentary Copy provided by Author for an honest review.**
Bette313 More than 1 year ago
Carter and Lulu met and fell madly in love when they were young but he was a restless wanderer and she was homebody. When Lulu refuses to go with Carter on his adventures, he packs up his truck and leaves Lonesome Point. Eleven years later he is back and determined to win Lulu back but she is not the same carefree woman he left. This is a wonderfully sweet story and shows that true love can survive the passing of time and help makes us the people we want to be. This is a great story and one I recommend for everyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lisa-Lou More than 1 year ago
Twelve Dates of Christmas: The Ballad of Lula Joe by Jessie Evans is a novella in her series. This is the sweetly tragic tale of young love gone wrong and second chances and all they can bring. Lula and Carter were in love - until he insisted on leaving Lonesome Point and she refused. The turn of events around this forever soured Christmas time for Lula, and while she put on a good face year after year, inside she was Scrooge and The Grinch all rolled into one. When the appearance of a Christmas garden gnome threatens to rock her world all bets are off and there is no more room for bah-humbug and small hearts. A heart-warming, well-paced Christmas time story with Characters that you feel like you know and appearances from old friends from other books in the series. One of my favorite authors - highly recommend!
SofiaAlmiroudis More than 1 year ago
Twelve Dates of Christmas is a novella about Lula, the owner of Tea for Two in Lonesome Point. We first read about Lula in Leather and Lace and I always wondered about her. Lula was left heartbroken on Christmas Eve, 11 years ago by her boyfriend Carter. The night that changed Lula's future and outlook in life, after she didn't accept a marriage proposal from him. Carter had no intentions in staying in Lonesome Point, therefore Lula did not see a future with him. Now at the age of 33, Lula never expected Carter to come prancing back into her life. She had given up on love and her happily ever after. Carter realized that 11 years ago he was a foolish boy who left behind the one woman that he could not live without. He asks Lula to give him 12 dates, to show her why their love needs a second chance. Can Carter prove to Lula that he can mend her broken heart and rekindle their love again? Will Lula trust him and give in to the love they once shared? I loved this novella. Jessie did an amazing job once again creating an amazing story.
CoffeeGoddessTK More than 1 year ago
Lula Watson doesn't like Christmas. Ever since Carter Bryce up and left her eleven Christmases ago, heartbreak and guilt have combined to turn Lula from a high-spirited, life-loving, mischievous 22-year-old to a spinsterish Christmas gnome hater, content to hide away in her Lonesome Point, Texas, tea room, letting life pass her by. Lula has buried her sassiness and love of life under a veil of anger and hurt; love let her down, so she has vowed to shut herself off from further heartbreak, but when Carter returns to Lonesome Point, determined to win her back once and forever, her crotchety veneer doesn't last long at all. There is not one book that Jessie Evans has written that I do not absolutely love, but her novellas are some of my favorites of all. She has mastered the art of capturing small-town life and vibrant characters that make you want to step into the story and become a part of their world. Her Lonesome Point, TX, series is full of sexy cowboys and strong and independent women, and TWELVE DATES OF CHRISTMAS: THE BALLAD OF LULA JO is no exception. Lula and Bryce are another signature Jessie couple, and I fell in love with them immediately. Fans of Jessie's FIRE AND ICING and ALWAYS A BRIDESMAID series will absolutely love this story, and this series. That this is a Christmas novella makes it an even sweeter read for me, and I couldn't recommend it more, so grab this treasure, sit down with a cup of cocoa, and enjoy. Five-plus heartwarming and sexy stars for my girl Jessie.
KaraHildebrand More than 1 year ago
Some people don’t like novellas. I happen to love them. Especially Jessie Evans' novellas. It takes a brilliant writer to get everything you need, want and love into a short book! This book has 2 of my favorite things: it takes place at Christmas and it's a second chance romance! Lula Jo and Carter were in love and planning to spend forever together, but he leaves to follow his career dreams. Years later he comes back to town and wants Lula Jo back. She puts up a good fight, but her body quickly remembers Carter. Her mind is a little slower to believe that he's back for good and wants her. Can she forget the pain and loss she felt when he left? Can she let him in again? He has 12 dates to convince her that he loves her. Can he do it? I love this series and I can't wait for Diamonds and Dust! "Play with me," Cater said, his voice husky. "I'm yours." "Don't ever leave. Stay here forever." "Yes, ma'am," he drawled. "Though we might get some funny looks if we go down to serve customers naked and tangled up."
DuckyDi More than 1 year ago
Loved this book! Tallulah Josephine Watson was a spinster at the age of 33 years old. At least, that is what she felt like. Lula was 22 years old when she fell hard and fast for Carter Bryce, an archaeologist who came to her home town seeking his fortune. Despite a courtship that spanned a few years, Carter left abruptly when faced with Lula's decision to refuse his ring and not leave with him when his job ended. Devastated when his departure coincided with a family tragedy, Lula's life fell into a predictable routine until the unexpected return of the love of her life. How could she trust him again? Could Carter convince her that he was sincere and back for the long haul? I loved this quick read set in the wonderful town of Lonesome Point, Texas! I'm a big fan of the series and this installment felt like going home. Both sweet and romantic, the author breathes life into the characters she creates. With Christmas as a cheerful backdrop, and gnomes (both real and magical), I laughed and got misty in equally measure through all the twelve days. Another great book by this author!