Twelve Spanish Dances, Vol 1

Twelve Spanish Dances, Vol 1

by Enrique Granados (Composer)



Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING


Twelve Spanish Dances, Vol 1 by Enrique Granados

The twelve Spanish Dances, Op. 37, were composed in 1890, and were originally published in four sets of three dances each. These early works were among Granados' first successes as a composer. They have been transcribed for guitar as well as for orchestra, and are more often heard on the guitar than on the piano, especially the famous 5th dance, Andaluza (sometimes named Playera), which is one of the most performed Spanish classical pieces.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780769240619
Publisher: Alfred Music
Publication date: 03/01/1985
Series: Kalmus Edition Series
Pages: 28

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews