Un-Shattering Lucy

Un-Shattering Lucy

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The conclusion to USA Today bestselling author Terri Anne Browning's The Lucy & Harris Novella Series.


That was how Lucy Thornton felt in the aftermath of her breakup with Harris Cutter. Her family thought the best thing for her to do was to put the length of the country between her and Harris.

Reluctantly, she went.

The second Harris sets eyes on Lucy again, he knows she hasn't moved on any more than he has. Realizing that he screwed up, he sets out to prove that they belong together. But the road to un-shattering Lucy is longer and darker than he ever could have imagined.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156828814
Publisher: Anna Henson
Publication date: 08/23/2016
Series: Lucy & Harris Novella Series , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 25,851
File size: 435 KB

About the Author

Terri Anne Browning is the USA TODAY bestselling author of The Rocker...Series. She started writing her own novellas at the age of sixteen, forcing her sister to be her one woman fan club. Now she has a few more readers and a lot more passion for writing. Being dyslexic, she never thought a career in writing would be possible, yet she has been on best selling lists multiple times since 2013. Reese: A Safe Haven Novella was her first Indie published book. The Rocker Who Holds Me changed the tables and kicked off The Rocker... series featuring the sinfully delicious members of Demon's Wings. The Rocker... Series has since expanded to OtherWorld with Axton Cage and his band members. Other books by Terri Anne include the Angel's Halo MC Series as well as The Lucy & Harris Novella Series. Terri Anne lives in Virginia with her husband, their three demons---err, children--and a loveable Olde English Bulldog named Link.

Terri Anne's Reading Order:

The Rocker...Series
The Rocker Who Holds Me
The Rocker Who Savors Me
The Rocker Who Needs Me
The Rocker Who Loves Me
The Rocker Who Holds Her
The Rockers' Babies
The Rocker Who Wants Me
The Rocker Who Cherishes Me
The Rocker Who Shatters Me
The Rocker Who Hates Me
The Rocker Who Betrays Me
Forever Rockers

Angel's Halo MC Series
Angel's Halo
Angel's Halo: Entangled
Angel's Halo: Guardian Angel
Angel's Halo: Reclaimed
(4 more books coming in this series featuring Raider, Colt, Matt & Tanner)

The Lucy & Harris Novella Series
Catching Lucy
Craving Lucy
Rocking Kin (Out Summer 2016)
Un-Shattering Lucy (Out Summer 2016)

More to come from Terri Anne
Tainted Knights Rocker Series--4 Book Series
Tainted Kiss (TK Book 1)

Defying Her Mafioso

Rockers' Legacy (Featuring the kids from The Rocker...Series)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Un-Shattering Lucy 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this and definitely would love to see the rocker a kids storys.
jeniNY More than 1 year ago
Lucy Thorton and Harris Cutter were on their way to an everlasting love. Until a misunderstanding breaks them apart and they both struggle to pick up the pieces. Lucy was a broken girl after her breakup with Harris Cutter. Even though she wanted to stay close to home her family convinced her it was best that she put as much distance between her and Harris as possible. It was time she put her own needs first and move on with her young life. She went but she wasn't happy about it. Lucy carries a shameful secret that has plagued her for years. When Harris made the hardest decision of his life to leave Lucy alone and let her be happy without him he thought he was doing what was best for them both. But as soon as he sets his eyes on Lucy again he realizes that he made a terrible mistake. All he can do is think of how he can fix it, how he can make her his again. Make her look at him with joy and love and not sadness and sorrow. It was a long road for Lucy and Harris to find their way back to each other. I have to admit I wasn't happy with the way the previous book ended. I knew they would find their way back to each other but I didn't want it to be hard. Then again if it was easy I wouldn't have enjoyed the book so much. Relationships are hard, young love even harder. When we are young we are still trying to find out who we have let alone who we are with another person. I think Lucy and Harris needed that time apart. Terri Anne Browning made their story real not just another instant love story. When they finally made their way back into each other's arms it was magical. Harris is desperately devoted to Lucy. My heart swelled with love for them both when Lucy admitted her dark secret to the love of her life. In true Harris fashion, he took on her demons and helped lead her through the battle. As always we get a bit of the Demons in this book they all rally around Lucy in her time of need. But ultimately it's Harris who is her rock and always will be. Awesome ending to this series and I hope to have Lucy and Harris pop up in more spinoff books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
T Still wish i could get it out of arcive would like to read it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great finish!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great finish to their story
SweetSexyEscape More than 1 year ago
I absolutely loved this series and I to be honest I am a little sad to see it come to an end... Lucy & Harris had something so horrible happen that I wasn't sure that their love with survive. But then what kind of book would that be, right? This book takes you through how Lucy & Harris find their way back to each other and deal with Lucy's secret coping mechanism. There was definitely nothing predictable about this story and just when I thought I knew what was going to happen I was completely surprised. I hope to check out Terri Anne Browning's other books. Check out this series, but remember that this is also a coming of age romance series with a rocker's daughter's twist that also deals with cutting, drug addiction, losing someone to cancer and so many other very serious issues.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Book four of the Lucy and Harris saga-series did not depress this reader. Since first reading ROCKER BABIES and realizing that there was a long line of stories leading up to that particular book and after, Terri Anne Browning has not disappointed. This book, like her others, addresses real life situations that anyone can struggle with; but put in a fictional scenario. The emotional draw of humanizing her fictional characters is masterfully done. If you love music and the mysteries of the rock world I suggest reading all of the Rocker and MC series in order with this series (including ROCKING KIN) for full enjoyment. Its fun, heart warming and truly an emotinal roller coaster.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a long journey for Lucy and Harris, but totally worth all they had to endure to find their happiness together. The Rockers series and the Lucy & Harris series are 5 stars all the way. Another great story by Terri Anne Browning. Can't wait to read more from her.