ISBN-10:
1982169249
ISBN-13:
9781982169244
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
Unfollow Your Passion: How to Create a Life that Matters to You

Unfollow Your Passion: How to Create a Life that Matters to You

by Terri Trespicio

Hardcover

$27.00
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on December 21, 2021

Overview

A hilarious and honest not-quite-self-help book in the vein of Buy Yourself the F*cking Lilies and I Used to Have a Plan.

Every person on the planet wants their life to mean something. The problem is that you’ve been told there’s only one way to find that meaning.

In Unfollow Your Passion, Terri Trespicio—whose TEDx talk has more than six million views—questions everything you think you need: passion (fun, but fleeting), plans (flimsy at best), and a bucket list (eye roll), to name a few.

Instead, she shows you how (and why) to flip society, culture, and the #patriarchy the bird so you can live life on your terms. Trespicio effortlessly guides you through her method of unhooking yourself from other people’s agendas, boning up on the skills to move you forward, and exploring your own creativity, memory, and intuition to unlock your unique path to meaning—while also confronting the challenges that stop you in your tracks, like boredom, loss, and fear.

Trespicio delivers a personal growth book unlike any other with insights that are “wildly funny and infinitely compelling,” (Farnoosh Torabi, host of the So Money podcast). Fans of Glennon Doyle’s Untamed and Luvvie Ajayi Jones’s Professional Troublemaker will love this fresh and fearless take on what it means to unfollow the rules you were given.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781982169244
Publisher: Atria Books
Publication date: 12/21/2021
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 254,681
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.38(h) x 0.74(d)

About the Author

Terri Trespicio is an award-winning writer, in-demand speaker, and brand advisor whose TEDx talk, “Stop Searching for Your Passion,” has been viewed more than six million times. She earned her MFA in creative writing from Emerson College and won first place in the Baltimore Review’s 2016 literary contest. Her writing has also been featured in Marie Claire, Jezebel, Business Insider, and others. Visit TerriTrespicio.com for more information.

Customer Reviews