Universe 1

Universe 1


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, June 21


An extraordinary collection of original fiction by science fiction’s most talented writers.

Until Terry Carr’s untimely death, his Universe series was acknowledged by critics and readers alike as the foremost anthology of original science fiction. Its 17 star-filled volumes were a showcase for the finest work of the field’s most distinguished authors.

Now the series continues under the editorship of two of Terry Carr’s closest friends, multiple-award-winning author and anthologist Robert Silverberg and his wife, author Karen Haber. This collection, three times as large as previous volumes, continues a tradition of literary excellence with brilliant fiction by science fiction’s most exciting talents:

Leah Alpert · Scott Baker · Stoney Compton · Grania Davis · Paul Di Filippo · M. J. Engh · Augustine Funnell · Gregor Hartmann · K. Hernández-Brun · James Patrick Kelly · Damian Kilby · Geoffrey A. Landis · John M. Landsberg · Ursula K. Le Guin · Barry N. Malzberg · Jamil Nasir · Kim Stanley Robinson · Richard R. Smith · Bruce Sterling · Francis Valéry

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780385267717
Publisher: Crown/Archetype
Publication date: 03/28/1990
Pages: 468
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

Robert Silverberg is the winner of many Hugo and Nebula awards for his novels and short fiction. His work began appearing during the 1950s; he has received high acclaim for, among many others, such novels as Lord Valentine’s Castle (the first in the Majipoor series), Tower of GlassDying Inside, and Nightwings.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews