.
The Song of a Dark Angel (Hugh Corbett Series #8)

The Song of a Dark Angel (Hugh Corbett Series #8)

by Paul Doherty

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

The Norfolk coast is besieged by a series of murders - can Hugh Corbett find the killer?

The Song of a Dark Angel is the eighth mystery in Paul Doherty's medieval series featuring intrepid sleuth Hugh Corbett. Perfect for fans of Robin Hobb and Michael Jecks.


November 1302, and Sir Hugh Corbett, Edward I's Keeper of the Secret Seal, together with his manservant, Ranulf, and messenger, Maltote, are sent to Mortlake Manor on the Norfolk coast to confront an evil rarely seen before. A man's headless corpse, its head impaled on a pole, has been found on a beach and the pretty young wife of a local baker has been found hanging from a gallows. The scene is set for more gruesome deaths and Corbett soon realises that the icy wastes of Norfolk, where the eerie song of the Dark Angel wind chills those that live in the small villages along the coast, are just as treacherous as the silken intrigue at the royal court or the violence of London's fetid alleyways...

What readers are saying about The Song of a Dark Angel:
'Paul Doherty's understanding of [the period's] political, social and religious history brings this medieval masterpiece alive'
'Paul's flair for the atmospheric and his skill with the mysterious combine to produce a page turning medieval mystery that I thoroughly enjoyed'
'Well written, good mystery that keeps you guessing until the end'

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780755350353
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing, Limited
Publication date: 10/30/2012
Series: Hugh Corbett Series , #8
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 130,878
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Paul Doherty was born in Middlesbrough. He studied History at Liverpool and Oxford Universities and obtained a doctorate for his thesis on Edward II and Queen Isabella. He is now headmaster of a school in north-east London and lives with his family in Essex.

Customer Reviews