Pub. Date:


by Maggie Shayne


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 30


Maggie Shayne is better than chocolate! She satisfies every wicked craving. –NY Times Bestselling Author Suzanne Forster

From buttoned-up office help to sexy lingerie model!

Martha Jane can't say no. Tonight's lingerie show can make or break her best friend's brand new line, and the model got sick at the last minute.

Transformed into a bombshell...

The quiet, unemployed administrative assistant walks the runway in an array of fantasy lingerie, grateful that each outfit has its own elaborate mask.

The line is a hit, and Martha Jane is relieved the show is nearly over, until, on her final pass, she falls off the stage on and into the arms of Richard Gable.

Her former boss.

The man she's been secretly in love with for years.

The man who fired her and gave her job to one his brainless bimbos.

The Mask She Wears...

He doesn't recognize her behind the mask. And then she realizes...he's hitting on her. 
Of course he's hitting on her. A lingerie model is exactly his type. In all the time she worked for him, Richard never looked at her the way he's looking at her now.

Does she have the nerve?

Martha Jane makes a split second decision to take a walk on the wild side. She's pretty sure she can protect her identity.

But it's not as easy to protect her heart.

This is a novella or short novel, part of Maggie Shayne's Fun-Size Reads collection.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781945038709
Publisher: Thunderfoot Publishing Inc
Publication date: 08/28/2019
Pages: 94
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.23(d)

About the Author

Bestselling romance author Maggie Shayne has written over 50 romance novels including series such as the Wings in the Night, the Portal, and the Texas Brands series. She has won numerous awards, including the prestigious Romance Writers of America RITA Award. In addition to her writing career, Shayne is a Wiccan High Priestess of a coven she founded.

Thriller Series: Brown and de Luca, The Shattered Sisters
Vampires Series: Wings in the Night, Wings in the Night: Reborn
Witch Series: The Immortals, The Portal Series
Fantasy: The By Magic Series
Small Town Romance: The Texas Brands, The Oklahoma All-Girl Brands, Bliss in Big Falls

So much more at

Customer Reviews