Until I Die Again

Until I Die Again

by Tina Wainscott, Jaime Rush

NOOK Book(eBook)

$1.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Until I Die Again by Tina Wainscott, Jaime Rush

Be careful what you wish for ... .

Chris Copestakes's young life ends in a second filled with twisting metal, shattering glass, and her own terrified cry.

Against all odds, Chris wakes up in the hospital and discovers she's been given a second chance. But there's a catch. A big one. She's been returned to earth in the body of beautiful Hallie DiBarto, the soon-to-be-ex wife of a wealthy resort owner.

Thrust into an unfamiliar world of glittering prestige, Chris struggles to hide her identity and make a new life for herself. But the self-destructive Hallie left a legacy of dangerous secrets and angry people for Chris to deal with. And when she finds herself falling for Jamie DiBarto--a man both husband and stranger--her new life becomes wonderful and precarious. Because lurking in the past, both hers and Hallie's, is a danger that could end it all.

Tina has unforgettable female protagonists and action-packed, almost haunting plotlines. – Janet Evanovich New York Times bestselling author

(Originally published as On the Way to Heaven by Tina Wainscott, from St. Martin's Press, 1995)

www.tinawainscott.com

Readers who love Nora Roberts, Kay Hooper, and Lisa Gardner will enjoy this novel of suspense, romance, and a touch of the paranormal by bestselling author Tina Wainscott (aka Jaime Rush).

Romantic Suspense e-books by Tina Wainscott:

Unforgivable
Blindsight
What She Doesn't Know
Until I Die Again (Soul Change Novel)
Stranger in the Mirror (Soul Change Novel)
Woke Up Dead (Soul Change Novel)
I'll Be Watching You
Touched by Lightning

Psychological suspense with romance:
Until the Day You Die


As Jaime Rush, Tina writes sexy paranormal romantic suspense!
www.JaimeRush.com

Product Details

BN ID: 2940013632370
Publisher: Tina Wainscott
Publication date: 08/02/2011
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 608 KB

About the Author

Tina Wainscott is the bestselling author of over thirty books with romantic thrills and suspenseful chills. Her stories are full of ravines and shaky bridges, sometimes scary people and situations, but at their heart are people who overcome their baggage to find their happy endings. She’s also written paranormal romantic suspense under Jaime Rush.

For more info, go to her website at www.TinaWainscott.com and www.JaimeRush.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Until I Die Again 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
the one star is not for the book. as I was unable to read it. The formattwas terrible, and i could not finish the book. Is the problem B&N if so please fix it, or give me back my money.I am sure the bok is very good ut I wil never know.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was originally published about 20 years ago, and was a favorite of mine. I was so excited to see it available again, as well as her other titles under Tina Wainscott. However, when I went to read it, I couldn't make out the text from one line to the next. I hope B&N can fix this. Her books are really well written with intriguing storylines and memorable characters. I give the novel 5 stars, but as for the purchase, I'm super disappointed that I can't read them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story tells how the woman died in a car wreck but her spirit came back in another body.. it's put together so well you could very well belueve it is all plausible.... i think you'll like it as well as I did!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ii loved it!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Horrible format. Half of the words are cut off. Tried to piece together but too many words missing. Really want to read the book but I want my money back. Definitely not readable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Format was unreadable. Needs to be fixed. Dont waste ur money!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Look at the rating.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
CHAPTER ONE <br> <br> I woke up again, still cuffed in a cage but this time I was pretty sure I wasn't in the van from the night before. I was in a dim lit room with several other cages containing cuffed men and women. <br> "Hey, are any of you guys awake?" I whispered loud enough for them to hear but soft enough so that someone on the other side of the wooden double-doors to my left couldn't. <br> I was about to call out again when the figure in the cage to my right, a middle-aged man in a tattered dress shirt and suit pants, moved slightly and moaned. <br> "Hey, you!" I whispered to him. "Hey, dude. You know where we're at?" <br> Just as I finished, the man opened his eyes, which were completely white and bloodshot, and snarled at me. It sounded like someone was choking on something. Well, that woke up all the others, male and female, young and old. They all began snarling and snapping their dirty teeth, struggling against their bindings. I scrambled back in my cage, nearly pi<_>ssing myself. <br> "What the fu<_>ck?! HEY!!! SOMEONE HELP ME!!!" I yelled, hoping the door wasn't soundproof. <br> Just then, a burly man, probably in his mid fifties, bursts through the door wearing faded blue jeans and a stained white tank top. His head was shaved but he hand a long beard. He had a wooden baseball bat with 10 or 12 inch spikes through it in hand. <br> "Someone alive in here?!" <br> "Over here!.. To your right!" I called over the snarling and thrashing of the cages. <br> "Who're you?" He asks as he starts to unlatch the cage. He pauses and then relatches it, backing away. "Are you bit?" <br> That question stumped me. "Uh, I don't think so." <br> He must've known I was oblivious to what he was talking about. "Still in the dark, are you? All these things in the other cages. They're the result of the plague that came outta Georgia." <br> "But the authorities said they had the situation contained." I challenged. <br> "That what they want you to believe while they try to sort this out. Them things," He jabs a thumb in the direction of a small stack of crates. "Those are zombies." <br> It all made sense now. The figures in the security camera, those things eating the news editor. The reason why I didn't kill that guy I ran over. It all was coming together. "Unless I got assaulted by those things while I was black out in my truck, I'm fine." <br> The man finally opened the cage and pulled me to my feet, then uncuffed me using a key tucked behind an old painting. "The name's Jim. You'll meet the others in a bit." <br> "Others?" I looked at him quizically. <br> "You seriously don't think we're the only survivors, do ya?" <br> No, sorry. I'm just a bit shook up." I tried to take a step towards the door and fell to my hands and knees, pain searing out of my leg and up my body. I looked down and realized the thing that had been sticking out of my leg the night before was my pocket knife. "Fu<_>ck..." <br> "You might wanna get that looked at. I think one of the guys I picked up off the street was a doctor." <br> Jim helped me out of the room and shut the door, then guided me over to a sofa and had me lay down and keep my leg elevated above my head with pillows. He said it was supposed to keep blood flowing regularly. <br> I lay there in this room alone, listening to the barely audible sound of cages rattling. <br> So this is what life these days has come to? Trying to survive in a world full of zombies? <br> "This can't be happening." I thought aloud.
sissyj59 More than 1 year ago
i read all three of her soul change novels and this was my favorite.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This different from your normal romance novel for sure. READ IT!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This one was a bit different but very good, keeps you reading, you must get to the end but almost afraid to, just read it!!