Upon My Soul

Upon My Soul

by Robert J. Randisi

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Three years ago, Sangster, a hitman, woke up and discovered he had a soul and decided to retire to New Orleans.
Now, his former life has finally caught up with him. And they want him back or the alternative is his death.
To truly escape his past, Sangster must decide between saving his soul or eliminating the threat the only way he knows how.

"Randisi is a masterful writer . . ."
--James W. Hall

"Randisi is a master of the genre. He's one of the best."
--Michael Connelly

"A skilled, uncompromising writer, Randisi knows which buttons to press--and how to press them."
--John Lutz

Product Details

BN ID: 2940149078776
Publisher: Down and Out Books
Publication date: 12/13/2013
Series: Hit Man with a Soul , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 244
Sales rank: 756,059
File size: 143 KB

About the Author

Randisi is the author of the “Miles Jacoby,” “Nick Delvecchio,” “Gil & Claire Hunt,” “Dennis McQueen,” “Joe Keough,” and “The Rat Pack,” mystery series. THE HONKY TONK BIG HOSS BOOGIE, the first book in the Auggie Velez Nashville P.I. series, appeared in 2013. UPON MY SOUL is the first book in the “Hitman with a Soul” Trilogy. He is the editor of over 30 anthologies. All told he is the author of over 600 novels.

He is the founder of the Private Eye Writers of America, the creator of the Shamus Award, the co-founder of Mystery Scene Magazine.

Customer Reviews