Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

U.S. Jazzmen in Europe 1926–1929

U.S. Jazzmen in Europe 1926–1929


Product Details

Release Date:
Retrieval Records

Related Subjects


Album Credits

Performance Credits

Ted Heath   Trombone
Eddie South   Violin,Vocals
Noble Sissle   Vocals
Jesse Baltimore   Drums
Bill Benford   Bowed Bass
Demas Dean   Trumpet
Ralph Duquesne   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Henry Edwards   Bowed Bass
Warren Harris   Banjo
Rudy Jackson   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Maceo Jefferson   Banjo
Lloyd Pinckney   Piano
John Ricks   String Bass
Jack Ryan   Bowed Bass
Ramón "Moncho" Usera   Clarinet,Tenor Saxophone
Ernie White   Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
John Firman   Piano
Frank Guarente   Trumpet
Clifford King   Clarinet,Bass Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Johnny Dunn   Trumpet
Alonzo Williams   Tenor Saxophone
Sterling Conaway   Guitar
Ben Pickering   Trombone,Trumpet
Bert Firman   Violin
Pike Davis   Trumpet
Arthur Lally   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone,Baritone Saxophone
Ralph "Shrimp" Jones   Violin
Nelson Kincaid   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Rudolph Dunbar   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
George Rickson   Piano
Jack Trebble   Drums
Jack Simmons   Banjo
Calvin Jones   Trombone
William "Buster" Bailey   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Joe Murray   Piano
Ted Noyes   Drums,Vocals
Eddie Bave   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Robert "Juice" Wilson   Violin
William Rosemand   Violin
James Revey   Trombone
Arthur German   Banjo
George Smith   Violin
Jerome Bourke   Violin,Drums
Anthony Spaulding   Piano

Technical Credits

Hoagy Carmichael   Composer
Jelly Roll Morton   Composer
Eddie South   Arranger,Director
Noble Sissle   Composer,Director
Milton Ager   Composer
Louis Armstrong   Composer
Con Conrad   Composer
J. Fred Coots   Composer
Walter Donaldson   Composer
Chris Ellis   Producer,Engineer
Sammy Fain   Composer
Fud Livingston   Composer
Jack Yellen   Composer
Joseph Meyer   Composer
Frank Guarente   Director
Boyd Senter   Composer
Willard Robison   Composer
Sam Coslow   Composer
Edgar Leslie   Composer
Benny Davis   Composer
José Padilla   Composer
Larry Spier   Composer
Jack Gardner   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Mark Berresford   Engineer,Liner Notes
Bert Firman   Director
Ralph "Shrimp" Jones   Director
Marcel van den Broek   Sleeve Design
Lou Davis   Composer
Joe "King" Oliver   Composer
Wim Bor   Engineer
Fred Hamm   Composer
Roy Klages   Composer
Leon Rappollo   Composer
Jack Osterman   Composer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews