Velvet Noise

Velvet Noise

by Raunchy

CD(Bonus Tracks / Digi-Pak)

$15.48 $17.99 Save 14% Current price is $15.48, Original price is $17.99. You Save 14%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Monday, October 22  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Velvet Noise

From Thisted, a tiny fishing town in Denmark, comes Raunchy, a five-piece, modern-sounding metal band featuring two guys named Lars: Lars Vognstrup on vocals and Lars Christensen on guitars. Raunchy has its metal side combining thundering death metal-style drums and shrieking monster-type vocals, but also its melodic side, at times sounding very much like an alternative rock band. It's a nice combination and the band is proficient in both genres, though maybe the alternative rock side of the band is a little more interesting. There's just a bit of a gothy vibe, too, on some songs, and occasionally industrial-style drums. There's no song that's really a standout, but the whole album is uniformly rockin'. The keyboards on "Leech" are an especially nice touch. Velvet Noise is a very impressive debut from a band worth keeping an eye on.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/06/2009
Label: Massacre Germany
UPC: 5907785035218
catalogNumber: 1309
Rank: 283605


  1. Twelve Feet Tall
  2. Bleeding
  3. Drive
  4. Innight
  5. Leech
  6. My Game
  7. Crack of Dawn
  8. Out of Sight
  9. This Is Not an Exit
  10. Never Be

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews