Very Baddest of ZZ Top [One-CD]

Very Baddest of ZZ Top [One-CD]

by ZZ Top ZZ Top
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 2


Following 2004's Rancho Texicano: The Very Best of ZZ Top by a decade, The Very Baddest of ZZ Top comes in two different styles: a single-disc compilation with 20 tracks and a set that doubles it. The single disc is good, racking up most of the MTV-era hits -- "Gimme All Your Lovin," "Sharp Dressed Man," "Legs," "Got Me Under Pressure," "Rough Boy," "Velcro Fly" -- while doubling back for "La Grange, "Tush," "I Thank You," "Waitin' for the Bus," "Jesus Just Left Chicago," "I'm Bad, I'm Nationwide," and "Cheap Sunglasses." It's enough to satisfy the very casual fan, but even a quick glance at the track listing reveals plenty of missing favorites: no "Pearl Necklace," "I Heard It on the X," "It's Only Love," "Francine," "Just Got Paid," and "Sleeping Bag." All those, along with several latter-day hits that did not show up on the 2004 set, are on the double-disc, which makes it a better bet than the single version -- although, in a pinch, that ol' Rancho Texicano may be the best of them all, as it has more of the down-and-dirty '70s boogie than The Very Baddest, and that's what a lot of fans truly want to hear.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 07/22/2014
Label: Rhino
UPC: 0081227958657
catalogNumber: 543779
Rank: 3600


  1. Gimme All Your Lovin'
  2. Sharp Dressed Man
  3. La Grange
  4. Tush
  5. Doubleback
  6. I Thank You
  7. Cheap Sunglasses
  8. Legs
  9. Tube Snake Boogie
  10. Waitin' for the Bus
  11. Jesus Just Left Chicago
  12. I'm Bad, I'm Nationwide
  13. Pincushion
  14. Got Me Under Pressure
  15. Rough Boy
  16. Velcro Fly
  17. Rhythmeen
  18. What's Up With That
  19. Mescalero
  20. Viva Las Vegas

Album Credits

Customer Reviews