Via Lucis The Way of Light: Praying on the Stations of the Resurrection

Via Lucis The Way of Light: Praying on the Stations of the Resurrection

by Glenn Byer



Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING


Via Lucis The Way of Light: Praying on the Stations of the Resurrection by Glenn Byer

Christ was crucified and rose from the dead-but the story doesn't end there! After the resurrection, he appeared to many of his disciples and followers, bringing joy and the promise of new life to all. Be inspired by the wondrous events of the resurrection by reflecting on the 15 stations of the Via Lucis, or Way of Light. This new devotion follows Jesus after his resurrection, celebrating each appearance of the risen Christ. Pairing striking photographs with scripture passages and profound reflections, Via Lucis will allow you to get caught up in the excitement alongside those who knew Jesus. Pray this devotion in groups or on your own, taking your time to visit each station and experience the hope of new life that Christ brings.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781627850148
Publisher: Twenty-Third Publications/Bayard
Publication date: 01/27/2014
Pages: 64
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.30(h) x 0.20(d)

Table of Contents

Directory on Popular Piety and the Liturgy 6

Introduction 7

How to Use this Book 8

Opening Reflection and Prayer 10

The First Station: Jesus is raised from the dead 11

The Second Station: The finding of the empty tomb 14

The Third Station: Saint Mary Magdalene meets the risen Jesus 17

The Fourth Station: Jesus appears on the road to Emmaus 20

The Fifth Station: Jesus is known in the breaking of bread 23

The Sixth Station: Jesus appears to the disciples in Jerusalem 26

The Seventh Station: Jesus gives the disciples his peace and the power to forgive sins 29

The Eighth Station: Jesus strengthens the faith of Saint Thomas 32

The Ninth Station: Jesus appears by the Sea of Tiberias 35

The Tenth Station: Jesus forgives Peter and commands him to feed his sheep 38

The Eleventh Station: Jesus commissions the disciples upon the mountain 41

The Twelfth Station: The Ascension of Jesus 44

The Thirteenth Station: Mary and the disciples wait in prayer 47

The Fourteenth Station: The Holy Spirit descends at Pentecost 50

Epilogue - The Fifteenth Station: Jesus meets Saint Paul on the road to Damascus 53

Closing Prayer 56

Conclusion 57

The Stations of Light Using the Stations of the Cross 59

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews