Vicka for President!

Vicka for President!

by Julie Bowe

Paperback

$5.95
View All Available Formats & Editions

Overview

Middleton Middle School is holding class elections and the sixth-grade's choice for president includes Henry, who's only running on a dare, and Annelise, who's only interested in being bossy. Victoria Torres can't help but think that a class president should try to improve the school and get people to work together, so she decides to throw her unfortunately average hat in the ring. But when the campaign turns dirty, Victoria can't help but wonder if shining as class president is even worth it?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781496538086
Publisher: Capstone
Publication date: 08/01/2016
Series: Victoria Torres, Unfortunately Average
Pages: 160
Product dimensions: 5.75(w) x 8.25(h) x 0.44(d)
Lexile: 720L (what's this?)
Age Range: 8 - 11 Years

About the Author

Julie Bowe lives in Mondovi, Wisconsin, where she writes popular books for children including My Last Best Friend, which won the Paterson Prize for Books for Young People and was a Barnes & Noble 2010 Summer Reading Program book. In addition to writing for kids, she loves visiting with them at schools, libraries, conferences, and book festivals throughout the year.

Interviews

Perfect for fans of The Complicated Life of Claudia Christina Cortez and those looking for Hispanic characters in middle grade literature   Written by Julie Bowe, author of the popular Friends for Keeps series  Writing prompts encourage reflection on both the book and social issues.

Customer Reviews