Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
Voyage of Purpose: Spiritual Wisdom from Near-Death back to Life

Voyage of Purpose: Spiritual Wisdom from Near-Death back to Life


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 26


By relating one man’s amazing tale of triumph over death on multiple occasions, this book brings a fresh perspective to near death experience literature. David Bennett, once a brash young commercial diver whose personal philosophy was “cut your way through life to survive,” was caught in a violent storm off the California coast one night where he drowned. While technically “dead,” he met beings of light, relived his life, and peeked into his future, resulting in a complete paradigm shift for him. Later, he discovered he had stage IV lung and bone cancer—so advanced that his spine collapsed. Miraculously, he survived once again, and this second close call taught him even more about living, loving, and how to find purpose in his life. Voyage of Purpose brings readers right into the heart of the near-death experience, including the sensations of dying, being surrounded by the light, and meeting the Soul Family. Part memoir and part guide for achieving spiritual growth, this book shows how to integrate the most traumatic of incidents into one’s spiritual path in order to live a more meaningful life.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781844095650
Publisher: Inner Traditions/Bear & Company
Publication date: 10/01/2011
Pages: 160
Sales rank: 1,032,664
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 8.90(h) x 0.40(d)

About the Author

David Bennett is a public speaker, an author, and a teacher. His website, is a respected resource for those looking for information on near-death experiences (NDE). He has consulted for numerous radio and television programs, including Oprah and Dr. Oz, as an NDE expert. Cindy Griffith-Bennett is a renowned psychic with a diverse background in metaphysics and energetic healing. She founded the Center of Holistic Support and has clients throughout the United States. They live in Skanaeteles, New York.

Table of Contents

1. The Early Years
2. The Ocean of Light
3. Three Gifts
4. Ten Years of Concealment
5. Soul Family Returns
6. Quiet Ministry
7. The Mystery Called Margaret
8. Living Eulogy
9. The Course to Healing
10. The Christmas Miracle
11. Remission
12. Time to Communicate

Customer Reviews