Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
Voyagers: Twelve Journeys through Space and Time

Voyagers: Twelve Journeys through Space and Time

by Robert Silverberg


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, May 31


Every science-fiction story is a voyage of some kind—to a world of a far-off galaxy, to our own world of the distant future or the remote past, to some interior corner of the human soul. In VOYAGERS: Twelve Journeys through Space and Time, Science Fiction Grand Master Robert Silverberg collects twelve of his finest short stories and novellas, all of which carry readers to the next level of imagination and into a new universe of the mind. This new collection spans 60 years of work by the Hugo Award-winning Silverberg, traveling from one end of the universe to the other, from the dawn of time to its final hours. A journey through its pages reveals time-travelers from the future come back to witness a catastrophe of our own time, Spanish conquistadores looking for—and finding—the Fountain of Youth, a tourist in Mexico stepping into an alternative universe, and spacefarers among the stars making a surprising discovery. The range of these stories, the kinds of voyages they describe, just begins to demonstrate the scope of science fiction, and the lengths to which Silverberg's sparkling imagination can leap.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781953103048
Publisher: Three Rooms Press
Publication date: 04/20/2021
Pages: 448
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x (d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

ROBERT SILVERBERG is a giant in the sci-fi genre, with four Hugo Awards and six Nebula Awards to his name. He was inducted into the Science Fiction and Fantasy Hall of Fame in 1999 and named a Grand Master by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America Guild in 2005. At present, there is a resurgence of interest in Silverberg’s short fiction. His short story “Needle in a Timestack” is being adapted for the screen by Oscar-winning writer John Ridley (12 Years a Slave) with expected release in 2021.

Table of Contents

Table of Contents

Introduction by Robert Silverberg

In Another Country


Chip Runner

Looking For The Fountain

Ship-Sister, Star-Sister

The Changeling

We Are For The Dark

The Trouble With Sempoanga

The Sixth Palace


The Pleasure Of Their Company

Thebes Of The Hundred Gates

Customer Reviews