Walking Contradiction: The Crackpot Chronicles

Walking Contradiction: The Crackpot Chronicles

by Marisa Tellez


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, March 29

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780988648128
Publisher: Pepperland Publishing
Publication date: 08/18/2014
Pages: 210
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.48(d)

About the Author

Marisa Tellez was born in Los Angeles, California to Mexican American parents. She grew up with her two sisters in Rosemead, a suburb in the San Gabriel Valley, where she attended school and majored in English until graduating high school at the age of 17.

Bored of 9 to 5 office jobs, Marisa took the leap into the entertainment world. Starting as an Executive Assistant, she worked her way up to a Production Coordinator position, landing work on such shows as It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, America's Next Top Model, Dancing with the Stars, Punk'd, and MTV's Nitro Circus.

Although working on the set of these shows was exciting, the grueling production schedules left little time for her childhood passion, writing. After seven years of freelancing, she left the world of television. It wasn't long before she joined the gaming industry as a Production Manager for a prestigious video game marketing company and began writing her first full length novel, Rock and Roll High School: Growing Up in Hollywood During the Decade of Decadence, which was released in December 2012.

Rock and Roll High School is based off Marisa's personal journals. The book chronicles her life as a misfit teenager where she discovers the music scene on The Sunset Strip during it's most promiscuous reign in the late 80's and early 90's. Also included in the book are interviews with several prominent bands that ruled The Strip during that era.

Marisa still resides in Southern California and is currently working on the sequel, Walking Contradiction: The Crackpot Chronicles, which is set for release in the summer of 2014.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews