Walking Shadows

Walking Shadows

by David Barry


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, May 12


Who do you trust when you can't trust your own flesh and blood?

Three months after her wedding, Karen no longer trusts her husband. Paul, the self-proclaimed entrepreneur, works as a travel agent out of a single shop, yet somehow lives extravagantly: the new BMW, high-end restaurants, designer clothes - only the best for Paul. And whenever Karen reflects on their relationship she often arrives at the worryiing conclusion that she knows nothing about him, and there is a darkness in him that scares her. As she discovers the truth to her suspicions, she receives a phone call from her father - acting guarantor for Paul's business which now owes the bank half a million...

As if that weren't enough, Karen's mother is near to death, and her dying wish is for a reconciliation between her twin daughters, Karen and Vanessa. But after Vanessa slept with Karen's fiance, it's been five years with rarely a word spoken between the two. And it comes to light that while his wife lay dying, Karen and Vanessa's father had been sleeping with another woman almost half his age. As family tensions continue to rise, Paul's dark nature emerges from the shadws with fatal consequences.

Chock full of scandal, shocks and confrontation, Walking Shadows is a thrilling take on a modern family drama.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781999327705
Publisher: Davd Barry
Publication date: 11/16/2018
Pages: 180
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.41(d)

About the Author

David Barry has been an actor for more than 50 years having started treading the boards at the age of 12. Aged 14 he toured Europe in Titus Andronicus with Laurence Olivier and Vivien Leigh, and also appeared in many films including Abandon Ship and The Prince and The Pauper. In his early twenties he played Frankie Abbott in the television sitcoms Please Sir! and The Fenn Street Gang, and in the feature films Please Sir! and he played Elvis in George and Mildred the Movie. It was during the making of The Fenn Street Gang series that he began script writing, writing one broadcast episode and he also wrote for Thames TV's Keep It in The Family. He has appeared in countless TV shows, including The Bill, Never the Twain and A Mind to Kill. His theatre appearances include: The Creeper, One For The Pot, The Taming of The Shrew, Funny Money and Under Milk Wood. His first novel, Each Man Kills, was published in 2002, and he went on to write six more crime novels, a children's book, and a collection of short stories set in Soho. He has appeared in his own play, A Day in The Lives of Frankie Abbott at the Edinburgh Fringe Festival, and he presents a weekly show on Channel Radio. He occasionally gives after lunch or dinner talks about his career. He lives in Tunbridge Wells and has two grown up children.

Customer Reviews