We Will Fall: The Iggy Pop Tribute

We Will Fall: The Iggy Pop Tribute

CD(Dutch Import)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


We Will Fall: The Iggy Pop Tribute

Pieced together with newly recorded cuts and previously released tracks, We Will Fall: The Iggy Pop Tribute is a tribute record that will only be of interest to hardcore Iggy fans. Boasting an artist roster divided between the obscure (Blanks 77), the predictable (Joey Ramone, Joan Jett), the superstar (Red Hot Chili Peppers), and the arcane (Jayne County), the record has a handful of good cuts, including warhorses like "Search and Destroy," "1969," and "Funtime." So, it's another tribute album designed for collectors, either of the saluted artist or the featured bands.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/12/2001
Label: Revolver Uk
UPC: 5016681222124
catalogNumber: 8122212


Album Credits

Performance Credits

Bush Tetras   Track Performer
Debbie Harry   Vocals
Joan Jett   Guitar,Vocals
Misfits   Track Performer
Red Hot Chili Peppers   Track Performer
Johnny Scat Davis   Vocals
Monster Magnet   Track Performer
Jimmy Destri   Keyboards
Lunachicks   Track Performer
Pansy Division   Track Performer
7 Year Bitch   Track Performer
Clem Burke   Drums
Jayne County   Bass,Vocals
Mark Diamond   Guitar
Eric Drew Feldman   Keyboards
Flea   Bass
John Frusciante   Guitar
Michale Graves   Vocals
Lenny Kaye   Guitar,Electric Guitar,Vocals,Track Performer
Anthony Kiedis   Vocals
Derek O'Brien   Percussion,Background Vocals
Jerry Only   Bass
Thommy Price   Drums
Joey Ramone   Vocals,Track Performer
Daniel Rey   Guitar
Tony Shanahan   Bass
Chad Smith   Drums
Chris Stein   Bass,Guitar,Vocals
Dave Wyndorf   Guitar,Vocals
D. Foster   Bass,Harmonica,Background Vocals
Brian Grillo   Vocals
Jesse Malin   Vocals
Howie Pyro   Bass
Danny Sage   Guitar
Michael Wildwood   Drums
Superdrag   Track Performer
Nada Surf   Track Performer
Jon Kleiman   Drums
Ed Mundell   Guitar
NY Loose   Track Performer
Extra Fancy   Track Performer
Blanks 77   Track Performer
Dave Georgeff   Bass
Michael Hateley   Guitar,Background Vocals
Jon Ginoli   Guitar,Vocals
Pat Place   Guitar
Cynthia Sley   Vocals
Chris Freeman   Bass,Vocals
Joe Calandra   Bass
Nathan December   Bass,Vocals
DJ Homicide   DJ
Phil Jaurigui   Guitar
Laura Kennedy   Bass
Dee Pop   Drums
Brijitte West   Guitar,Vocals
Ira Elliot   Drums
Sugar Ray   Track Performer
Squid   Bass
Tony Bruno   Guitar
Mark Socco   Drums
Daniel Lorca   Bass,Vocals
Tom Pappas   Vocals
Matthew Caws   Bass,Guitar,Vocals
Rob Vitale   Vocals
Chip ?   Drums
Luis   Drums
Nine Lives   Track Performer
Doyle   Guitar
Valerie   Drums
Charles D. Hall   Bass
Chud   Drums
Mark McGrath   Vocals
Charlie Blank   Drums
Don Coffey   Drums
Brandon Fisher   Guitar
Murphy Karges   Bass
Rich Ramirez   Drums
Rodney Sheppard   Guitar
John Davis   Bass,Vocals
Stan Frazier   Drums
Brian Goldstein   Bass
Joe Shavel   Guitar
Holy Bulls   Track Performer
Mike Blank   Vocals
Mark Sacco   Drums
Marc Diamond   Guitar
Atomic Elf   Guitar
René Blank   Guitar
Elizabeth Fay   Guitar,Background Vocals
Lisa Fay   Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals
Craig Bullock   DJ
Peter Lloyd   Drums

Technical Credits

Bush Tetras   Producer
Joan Jett   Producer
Iggy Pop   Composer
Lunachicks   Producer
Ron Asheton   Composer
Scott Asheton   Composer
Dae Bennett   Producer,Engineer
Jayne County   Producer
Noah Evans   Producer,Engineer
Don Fury   Producer
Bryce Goggin   Producer
Matt Hyde   Producer,Engineer
Kenny Laguna   Producer
Adam Muñoz   Engineer
Brendan O'Brien   Engineer
Derek O'Brien   drum programming
Daniel Rey   Producer,Remixing
Rick Rubin   Producer
Chris Stein   Producer
Wharton Tiers   Producer,Engineer
Dave Wyndorf   Producer
Billy Anderson   Producer,Engineer
James Williamson   Composer
Kurt Loder   Liner Notes
Extra Fancy   Producer
John Gamble   Producer,Engineer
C.J. Buscaglia   Engineer
Chris Kerwin   Art Direction
Victor Luke   Engineer
Nick Raskulinecz   Producer
Peter Crowley   Producer
Tony Bruno   Producer,Engineer
Jacquire King   Engineer
Joe Johnson   Engineer
Jo Smith   Engineer
Jon Marshall Smith   Engineer
Jim Bacchi   Engineer
Billy Crater   Producer,Engineer
Dave Alexander   Composer
Peter Lloyd   Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews