B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Weapon of Choice: A Laura Nelson Thriller

Weapon of Choice: A Laura Nelson Thriller

by Patricia Gussin


View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 1 week


New York Times and USA Today Best-Selling Author

Bad Bacteria—Bad People—A horrifying mix

Life is good for Dr. Laura Nelson. Her kids have their ups and downs but seem well adjusted to high school and college; her research project at the university is going well; and she is highly regarded as the chief of surgery at Tampa City Hospital. This sense of tranquility is disrupted when she is drawn into the diagnosis of the first case of HIV/AIDS seen in Tampa.

But the challenge of this new disease is dwarfed by the disaster that impacts Laura’s life a few days later. A highly resistant bacterial infection is raging in the surgical intensive care unit, and patients are dying. To make matters worse, Laura’s daughter is exposed to the bacteria and begins to show symptoms.

Desperate at this point, Laura calls her young friend, Dr. Stacy Jones, at the CDC in Atlanta. Stacy arrives in Tampa, unaware that a deadly plot is underway in Atlanta as a covert white supremacist cell plans an unthinkable attack on a massive scale.

Caught in the middle, Laura and Stacy encounter an opportunity to connect the Tampa nightmare with the impending Atlanta devastation. But can they prevent it?

Fans of Robin Cook and Tess Gerritsen will love this truly infectious thriller

While all of the novels in the Laura Nelson Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Shadow of Death
Twisted Justice
Weapon of Choice
After the Fall

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608091324
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 01/06/2015
Series: Laura Nelson series , #3
Pages: 312
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 8.90(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

Patricia Gussin is a New York Times and USA Today best-selling author who is also Board Certified in Family Medicine and has had a career as an executive in the pharmaceutical industry. Her award-winning novels tell the stories of normal people under extraordinary stress. The choices they make. The consequences that follow. The process of endurance and recovery. Shadow of Death, nominated best first novel by International Thriller Writers, is followed by Twisted Justice, Weapon of Choice, and After the Fall. They comprise Medicine and Mayhem: The Laura Nelson Thriller Collection. Her standalone thrillers include And Then There Was One, The Test, and Come Home.

Customer Reviews