Welcome Home: Historic Romance of the Celtic Legends

Welcome Home: Historic Romance of the Celtic Legends

by Martina Boone

Paperback

$14.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

From the outlaw hero Rob Roy MacGregor to the tragedy of Bonnie Prince Charlie's last Jacobite Rising, the courage of Flora MacDonald, and the swashbuckling story of Morty Óg O'Sullivan, WELCOME HOME is a tapestry of the great rivalries between the Highland clans and the conflicts between England and the Celtic nations. Along the way, there are little known incidents that bring the personalities of Henry VIII, Bloody Mary, Mary Queen of Scots, Elizabeth I, and other historical figures roaring to the page, together with legends, music, and recipes that will immerse readers in the romance of Scotland, Ireland, and Cornwall.

Read it through from cover to cover or jump around via the table of contents. WELCOME HOME will make you reexamine the facts you thought you knew and the characters in your favorite historical novels.

Perfect for readers who love Martina Boone's Celtic Legends Collection, Nora Roberts' romances from Scotland and Ireland, Diana Gabaldon's OUTLANDER series, Susannah Kearsley's modern gothic novels with a touch of history, or medieval or regency historical romances featuring men in kilts

PRAISE FOR LAKE OF DESTINY

"I loved this!!! It reminds me of a Nora Roberts series, The Gallaghers of Ardmore . . . but a Scottish version with men in kilts!" - Two Chicks on Books

"Outlander-Lite Meets Gilmore Girls in Scotland. This is a story that sucked me in from the start and didn't let go until I'd laughed, shed a few tears and worked up an appetite. Fast. Fun. Romantic. Read it!" -Jenuine Cupcakes

"Endearing and alluring! Modern day mixed with history, truth, folklore, and just the right touch of the blarney! - Thoughts on Your Words

"So much charm it's magical!" - BookGeek

PRAISE FOR COMPULSION

"Skillfully blends rich magic and folklore with adventure, sweeping romance, and hidden treasure . . . Impressive." - Publisher's Weekly

"Eight Beaufort is so swoon-worthy that it's ridiculous. Move over Four, Eight is here to stay!" - RT Book Reviews, RT Editors Best Books of 2014

"Darkly romantic and steeped in Southern Gothic charm, you'll be compelled to get lost in the Heirs of Watson Island series." - #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout

"The perfect Southern family saga: charming and steamy on the surface, with cold-blooded secrets buried down deep. - Kendare Blake, NYT bestselling author

"Haunting, atmospheric, and absorbing." - Claudia Gray, New York Times bestselling author

"Beautifully written, with vivid characters, a generations-old feud, and romance that leaps off the page. Not to be missed." - Megan Shepherd, NYT bestselling author

MARTINA BOONE'S CELTIC LEGENDS COLLECTION

The novels of the Celtic Legends collection are heartwarming and uplifting stand-alone contemporary love stories set in Scotland, Cornwall, Ireland, and Wales with a bit of history, legend, and magic woven through them. They can be read in any order, although side characters from previous books are sometimes mentioned.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781946773180
Publisher: Mayfair Publishing
Publication date: 03/26/2018
Pages: 350
Sales rank: 620,024
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.78(d)

About the Author

Martina Boone is the founder and principal blogger at Adventures in YA Publishing, a Writer’s Digest 101 Best Websites for Writers pick. She writes and edits web-based and business material, and lives in Virginia with her husband, two children, and Auggie, a therapy dog, who is convinced it is his job to make the world a better place. Visit her at MartinaBoone.com, Facebook, or Twitter.

Customer Reviews