Welcome To: Our House

Welcome To: Our House

by Slaughterhouse


$8.09 $9.99 Save 19% Current price is $8.09, Original price is $9.99. You Save 19%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Friday, October 27 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Welcome To: Our House

Opening with a horror movie intro, where chainsaws roar and heads fly, Slaughterhouse's major-label debut instantly feels like an Eminem album. Of course, it's on his label Shady, he is the executive producer, and one track later, he's on the cut "Our House" with his "Love the Way You Lie" co-star Skylar Grey providing the hook, and while it's a formula that works for his group D12, Slaughterhouse is comprised of respected veterans, as in Joe Budden, Joel Ortiz, Crooked I, and Royce da 5'9". This determined crew righteously tore things up on their self-titled debut, an album which fed on a "world won't listen"-style anger, which here has evolved into a credible strut, with successful folks like Busta Rhymes acting as their equal on the electro-pumping highlight "Coffin." Swizz Beatz sees the group as the monied dons of the strip club during the top party cut "Throw It Away" as lesbians get "piped" and flying thongs land in champagne glasses. Still in the club, "Throw That" sits in the same booth but seeking "higher mileage" with "I throw this, I throw this dick on you girl" as its brutish hook. Elsewhere, it's the hilarious "Her pussy hotter than a chili pepper/I tell her laydown, and give it away, give it away now" on the aptly titled "Frat House," and then there's "Flip a Bird," a solid anchor for the surprisingly hedonistic album, hitting the group's sweet spot with its light hook and complex word play. "My Life" with Cee-Lo Green, and the concealed weapon "Hammer Dance" ("two-steppin with my weapon on") are right there too, while "Get Up" is an amazing showcase for the crew's clever use of cadence -- check how the words bounce back and forth during the chorus. Still hormones, honeys, home boys, hopes, dreams, horror, Eminem, and the state of hip-hop is a lot to shove into an album, and with both the group and their superstar label boss known for wearing their ambition on their sleeve, there's an over-eager overflow here that means some details got missed. Crotch-grabbing tracks might crash into a convincing emo-rap number and these proven wordsmiths might have left more room for guests and hooks than they probably should have, but just because their indie debut was a more cohesive showcase doesn't mean the joy and pain of Welcome to Our House isn't worth the required sorting.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/28/2012
Label: Shady Records
UPC: 0602537074709
catalogNumber: 001703802
Rank: 61953

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Slaughterhouse   Primary Artist
Luis Resto   Keyboards
Marvwon   Rap
Denaun   Vocals
Sly Jordan   Vocals
Mike Strange   Keyboards
Tony "56" Jackson   Keyboards
Keith Ferguson   Guitar
Selena Jordan   Vocals

Technical Credits

J. Davis   Composer
Mickey Davis   Engineer
S. Jordan   Composer
Deborah Mannis-Gardner   Sample Clearance
D. Johnson   Composer
Eminem   Producer,Executive Producer,Additional Production
Denaun Porter   Composer
Tony Campana   Engineer
Mike Saputo   Art Direction
Stephanie Hsu   Creative Art
Dennis Dennehy   Publicity,Marketing
Joell Ortiz   Composer
Kane Beatz   Producer
Raymond "Sarom" Diaz   Producer
Graham Marsh   Engineer
John Fisher   Studio Manager
Jason Sangerman   Marketing
Hit-Boy   Producer
R. Montgomery   Composer
Alex Merzin   Engineer
Dominick Wickliffe   Composer
Nicholas Warwar   Composer
Alex Da Kid   Producer
Joe Strange   Engineer
Streetrunner   Producer
A. Grant   Composer
P. Glenister   Composer
J. Ortiz   Composer
B. Welch   Composer
Boi-1DA   Producer
R. Arvizu   Composer
R. Scroggins   Composer
M. Slattery   Composer
M. Gaffey   Composer
G. Spagna   Composer
F. Bontempi   Composer
D. Wickliffe   Composer
D. Silveria   Composer
J. Coleman   Composer
T-Minus   Producer
Porter   Producer
Miguel Starcevich   Back Cover Photo
Matthew Burnett   Additional Production
Matthew Samuels   Composer
Mike Strange   Engineer
Ashanti "The Mad Violinist" Floyd   Producer
J-MIKE   Producer
AraabMuzik   Producer
Maven Boys   Producer
No Id   Producer
Justine Massa   Creative Coordinator
Ryan Montgomery   Composer
M. Aiello   Composer
M. Burnett   Composer
Feras "Ferrari" Sheika   Engineer
Edgar Luna   Engineer
Black Key Beats   Producer
Holly Hafermann   Composer
Trevor Smith   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews