Werecat: The Trilogy

Werecat: The Trilogy

by Andrew J. Peters


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Monday, October 22?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Werecat: The Trilogy by Andrew J. Peters

Twenty-two-year-old Jacks is on a mission to drown his past in alcohol when he meets the handsome drifter Benoit on a lost weekend in Montréal. It's lust and possibly something more. Jacks never suspects that a drunken hook-up will plunge him into the hidden, violent world of feline shifters.

Benoit traps him in an arcane ritual to be joined as mates, from which Jacks emerges with fantastical abilities and a connection to Native traditions that were buried by his family. But his new existence pits his human instincts against his wild animal nature. When Jacks meets the young medical student Farzan, who wants to be with Jacks no matter what or who he is, Benoit's feline jealousy rages like an inferno.

Jacks must figure out how to survive with his dual nature and a boyfriend who will kill any threat to their relationship. When a secret society called The Glaring shows up with a plan to exterminate humankind, Jacks will have to work quickly to gain command of Benoit's magic before the world shatters into a war of man against beast.

Praise for Werecat: The Trilogy

"...steamy enough to satisfy romance-genre die-hards. Peters builds interest by seamlessly moving the narrative from past to present. Jacks' struggle with identity and independence make him a sympathetic, nuanced character. An innovative take on the shape-shifter genre; this first offering in a gay fantasy series should garner a large following."
- Kirkus Reviews

"If you've ever wondered what it is like to live and love as a big cat, this is the book for you."
- Brian Holliday, Wilde Oats Journal

"I LOVED this story. A new and intriguing twist on shifters...I thought both characters were well-developed, the story interesting, the suspense intriguing and I even liked the way the sex scene played out (not gonna tell you; you'll have to read it and see)."
- Cathy Brockman, The Cat's Meow: Reviews That Purrrr

"What a great start to the series. Kept me hooked from the beginning to the ending."
- Sean Norris, World of Diversity Reviews

"Peters does a great job giving us the foundation for the series and helping us to understand Jacks and the struggles he faces."
- Jay, Joyfully Jay M/M Reviews & More

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780692330456
Publisher: Vagabondage Romance
Publication date: 11/14/2014
Pages: 258
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.58(d)

About the Author

Andrew J. Peters is the author of the Werecat series and The Seventh Pleiade and its forthcoming follow-up Banished Sons of Poseidon. He grew up in Amherst, New York, studied psychology at Cornell University, and has spent most of his career as a social worker and an advocate for lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender youth. While writing, Andrew is an administrator at Adelphi University's School of Social Work. He lives in New York City with his husband Genaro and their cat Chloë.
Visit him at http://andrewjpeterswrites.com and follow him on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/andrewjpeterswrites, Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/AndrewJPeters and Twitter: @ayjayp.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Werecat: The Trilogy 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
OneFreeSpirit More than 1 year ago
Have you ever wished an author or publisher would combine the stories of a series into one book? Well Andrew J. Peters and Vagabondage Romance Publishing have done just that with the WERECAT series. Right now you can only get the Trilogy in paper back but you can still get the individual stories as eBooks as well. The first three stories of the WERECAT series have been combined into one sweet read. Now I don’t mean sweet as in warm and fuzzy because this isn’t your warm and fuzzy kind of shifter story, although it does have its moments. I mean it as in “Sweet” all I have to do is flip the page, no distractions to continue the story. You might call the way they combined these stories the ultimate in box sets.  Andrew J Peters wrote each story with just the bare minimum of repetition in the beginning of each story so you are not rereading the last story twice as you progress. Another bonus is you still get to enjoy all three covers too, they are included.  I’m not a fan of a lot of time switching, going from the present to the past. There is quite a bit in the first book but it was needed to set up the series and Andrew did make it work well for the story. I really enjoyed Andrews take on the Weres in his story. These are not born Weres. There is an old and possibly dark magic to the transformation from human to werecat. Little spoiler here, it isn’t just a quick little bite that starts this transformation. Nor is it a sexual thing, but that can be included too. *wink* I also enjoyed his choice of animal for his weres. Big cats (lions, tigers, panthers and other assorted species of big cats are included) are not really large pack animals which add to this story. Not only because cats are one of my favorite animals but because he has included a bit of the spiritual connection between them and humans. Andrew has also given us a reason to look at our own cats as well as the neighborhood cats with a little suspicion.  With magic comes mystery and intrigue. The werecats are dwindling in numbers and something has to be done to ensure their survival. They are ready to do whatever it takes. Whether that means going to war or reclaiming the old magic, old magic that has fallen into the hands of a new werecat. One who hasn’t lost his human connection while learning about his new life and trying to hang on to his humanity. As well as the man he loves.    This is one or three stories you will enjoy. It does end on a cliff hanger but never fear Andrew isn’t going to leave us hanging. He is planning one possibly two more stories to bring this adventure to an exciting end. Keep your eyes open and on Andrew J Peters. So grab you cute little kitty, get comfy and enjoy.